Do You Need A Topic To Express Yourself Passionately? NO! Don't Force Topics...

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Okay guys a little bit of a rant here that turns into a totally different topic. So unfortunately we all know the world of steemit doesn't run even close to perfectly. With that being said i'd like to say that i've noticed a lot of vloggers "choosing topics" to talk about... Now what's wrong with that? Well if you're the next Tony Robbins or Tim Ferris self help guru then by all means go nuts.. But if you're giving advice on subjects that you don't have experience with than please be careful because people are listening. Unfortunately I see this everyday.. Watching videos that sometimes erk my soul based on the material being covered. Any way all i'm saying is that I believe it's not about the topic.... It's about the delivery and the passion put in to what you're talking about. So with all of this being said, I basically spoke about nothing until it turned into something! And that is the best part of vlogging. Speak whats on your mind. Be genuine. Talk about your struggles ! Talk about whats really on your mind... Otherwise it's totally obvious that you're forcing content and no one feels right about that. I actually have a topic that took over my vlog because it's a genuine expression of where my life is at.
Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 11.10.22 AM.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Great idea. I have struggled to find what topic to talk about. I don't want to talk about something that I don't understand deep enough. So, just post about whatever I am comfortable about, until "it turns into something". 😉

EXACTLY! im so happy you enjoyed my video! honestly anything you want to speak about is what matters the most because at the end of the day YOU are the most important person in your life. i'm curious to know what your interests are.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I totaly agree. I am more into arts and mobile photography. I may not very good at it but doin it makes me happy. I won't mind if people careless about it but I am happy when some steemians share their thoughts about it. I take this steemit opportunity to grow and enchance.

You're so young. A pill or smoke will not heal your life. This sharman is not your solution. It's within your soul. Search to get to know yourself. Try to use meditation and look for the answers within yourself. It's so easy to go down the wrong path. Be careful please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75