DLive Mother's Day: A Special Message On A Special Occasion ๐Ÿ’›

in #dlive โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

God couldn't be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers. - Rudyard Kipling

What would we be without them?

Mother's Day is a great opportunity to remember who's given this one and only life to us and who's been here close by our sides since our very first breath, who protects and loves us from the bottom of their hearts, who consoles us when we're sad, who makes us laugh when we least expect it and who's able to bring sunshine into our lives on every single day no matter what.

Mothers are rocks, best friends, sparring partners and the most lovable human beings in the world. Their ununconditional love towards us is unrivaled and converts us into what we actually are.

Picture: "Punta Mujeres" (Spanish: Women's Point) - a spot I discovered today on my little island

Now you may ask: 356 days?

You probably may have found a little mistake in my video: obviously Mother's Day should be celebrated on 365 days per year - and not only 356, hihi!

That happens when you don't record videos in your mother tongue... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Please apologize! Guess who discovered the mistake when I sent her a pre-version of the video via iMessage: my mom! Of course!

Thank you mommie, for being the most admirable person in the world!
Thanks for being by my side ever since, I love you to the moon and back ๐Ÿ’›

Marly -

PS: Celebrate the #dlivemothersday with us until the 27th of May. Show your own mom and the whole @dlive community how much you love her. Here's the official post about the great Mother's Day Celeb.

For those of you who have a very low internet connection and can't display the file on dlive.io, here's an alternative version on YouTube:

My video is at DLive

Sort: ย 

Happy mother's day to all the beautiful mothers of the nature. Without them this whole creation cannot exist.

Very well said! :-)
Enjoy your weekend @rocksg

Thanks for reminding me! My girlfriend is also a mother since my daughter was born 3 years ago and that was still the most pure moment I have ever witnessed in my life. In fact I'll give her a huge hug right now :)

Oh, too cute!! Thanks for letting us know :-))
Happy happy weekend to you and your family

Happy mothers day

awwww such a nice video! and yes we should see every day as mothers day not just the one day!

Thank youuuu! I'm happy you enjoyed the video :-) It took me a while, since I had to drive over the island in order to find the ideal location for the shooting - I wanted something special for this special ossasion. Then suddenly this spot appeared and I knew: it's perfect!

Enjoy your weekend!

I hope my son cherishes me as much as you do your mom!! :)

Oh, I'm sure he does!! :-)

He certainly will, he might not at the moment, but with time I can assure you. He will.

Wow !!!
Amazing nature scenery....Blue sky and water are looking so wonderful... In this environment you are looking also pretty .. @surfermarly

Thank you very much!! I was driving around to find a special location for my today's video, and then I was given with this gift from nature :-) A lucky break!

Every day of the year is absolutely right! So happy Mother's Day to mothers everywhere... and, for that matter, Happy Mother's day to Mother Earth who gives us life, 356 AND 365 days a year!

Well said @denmarkguy! :-)
Have a wonderful weekend

I wonder if @surfermarly meant 356 for Mother's Days and 9 for Father's Days!!?!?

Mothers are the most incredible and extraordinary people ... I never tire of thanking God for my mom !! I love her!!

Yes they are!! And it's good to remind ourselves every single day :-)
Thanks for stopping by @anasuleidy and enjoy your weekend

Mother is the spring of tenderness
The spring of love
Every year all mothers are okay
I wish God to prolong the age of your mother

Mothers Day must be celebrated everyday. Without them nobody would be alive on this planet :)
Happy Mothers Day to all mothers :)

Am from an African decent, and here we tend to not value our mothers as kids, so i taught. until i grew up and realized their value. My mum is amazing. love her to the moon and back... really amazing piece @sufermarly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80