Discovering Bali #2: Presenting The Villa Kishi-Kishi In Keramas - A Place To Get Lost 🌴

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

We travel, initially, to lose ourselves; and we travel, next to find ourselves. We travel to open our hearts and eyes and learn more about the world than our newspapers will accomodate. - Pico Iyer

The Villa Kishi-Kishi is probably one of the best starting points in Bali to both get lost and also find yourself. Located in the South-Western area of Keramas, this idyllic place doesn't leave any of your vacational needs unfulfilled.

Kishi-Kishi in Balinese means "whisper".

The silent ambient is what characterizes this place; soundless butterflies and little ants make you realize that everything is in balance here, and the noise of the waves remind you the presence of the nearby Indian Ocean.

The paradisiac site is situated in the middle of coconut palms. Four spacious and comfortable Balinese villas of style welcome you within a tropical garden and make you feel as if you never wanted to leave again.

The owners - an incredibly lovely French family - anticipated me every wish and more than that. All the positive comments regarding the accomodation you may find on the internet are absolutely true.

I'd definitely award them with an A+ for quality, service, and hospitality.

A breakfast I could die for: home-made pineapple pancakes with maple syrup and a dragon fruit smoothie

The home-made breakfast was able to put a huge smile on my face every morning, even though I'm not the classical early bird :-)

You can choose among all kinds of eggs (scrambles, boiled, poached, fried etc.), pancakes (plain, with banana or pineapple - I could die for the latter), french toast or toast with marmelade, fresh smoothings, cut fruit, as well as coffee and tea.

After such a starter you were ready for whatever adventure to live on Bali!

I could talk much longer about this fantastic place - but I think we should let the pictures speak for themselves. Enjoy the video (click on this link)!

If you can't display the video on dlive.io, please check the following version on YouTube:

I hope you loved it, too!

Thank you Laurent, Karine and Zoé for making my trip to Bali perfect! I enjoyed every day at the villa to the absolute max - and felt like being at home. Thanks for your outstanding hospitality, we'll keep in touch!

Everybody who wants to have more information about the Villa Kishi-Kishi, please contact me on discord.

Much love,
Marly -

Some out-takes:

@surfermarly relaxing at the poolside

My favorite place...

Enjoying a fresh ginger tea - yummy!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Insane work! Totally awesome! All the elements of a great content present! Had to follow for more! Nice @surfermarly ! 👍

Thanks for your kindness, @sajjadk! I'm happy you enjoyed the presentation in such way :-)

Is there any chance you ran into @heiditravels while in Bali?

I know, it's a needle in a hay stack.

That was actually our plan, but unfortunately we were not on Bali at the exact same time :-)

Hello, excellent place to relax and forget everything, sometimes you need to take a moment of quiet and meditation, it is very good for the soul and body, greetings

Indeed! :-) Greetings back to you @bolivarense

I hope you had a magnificent time in Bali!

I definitely did! Thank you @dali.soh :-)

Wow what a place.
Bali is absolutely beautiful. Kishi kishi . Hahaha.
Thanks for sharing the lovely pictures and videos.

Wow very beautiful place sir... I really enjoy this beautiful location and its greenery. Thank you dear sir

I'm not a sir, sir. But thanks for the compliment :-)

Sorry dear if you mind... now I will call you friend. Its okay now ?
Anyhow your post was outstanding I like your post. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37