UFO Spotted In My Hood! They're Coming For Us!!! ๐Ÿ›ธ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘ฝ

in #dlive โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Albert Einstein said once:

Logic will take you from A to B, but imagination will take you everywhere.

Well today my own imagination took me straight into the Science Fiction movie Independence Day.

Do you guys remember that blockbuster from 1996 which revolutionized the special effects standard in film production?

With a budget of $75 million USD, Roland Emmerich's masterpiece brought in over $817.4 million USD worldwide, becoming the highest-grossing film of 1996. Today it still ranks on 69th of the highest earning movies. Impressive!

Independence Day is definitely one of my alltime favourites, and I've seen it uncountable times. Maybe that's why the images are so present in my mind.

Today a quick look at the horizon was enough to assume that: They're coming for us!!!

No filter and no photoshop: My hood today!

Have you ever wondered how you'd behave if you knew that this was your last day?

Would you do behave differently than on a regular Wednesday?

Let me know, cause the comments section is yours :-)

Much love,
Marly -

Just in case you couldn't display the video on DLive, here's a low res version on YouTube:

My video is at DLive

Sort: ย 

What a shot! The mothership is using the cloud for cover. As long as theyโ€™re interested in keeping us like trained house pets, Iโ€™m ok with it. Not trying to get blown up tho! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Yeah, I had to stop the car though :-) Glad you like it!!

Haha, trained house pets? I'm not sure if I'd like to be trained by someone that comes from Mars... lol

Lol, aliens are definitely coming, just a matter of time @surfermarly.

Life is short though, the last day is often unexpected. If i knew, ill probably just have the greatest fun of my life, a bit sad i wont have learnt how to surf, but im sure riding in a voat would work just as well.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hehehehe did you say Aliens are coming? From where Biko? I think this alien thing is just in our imagination. Many people have told stories of alien encounters but we still don't have a concrete evidence yet.

Do you really want an alien invasion if really the stories were true? #smiles

Lol, aliens are definitely coming, just a matter of time @surfermarly.

On steemit we've got at least one! --> @the-alien :-)

I would ask you where to catch the best waves; fly there and give it a try. Hopefully you are there as well for some last instructions ....

Perfect! I'd definitely join in :-)

Yes I would behave different!!! I would desperately try to find out Will Smithโ€˜s phone number!!! He has to save us!

LOL! Yes, maybe he would :-)
I'm know wondering whose phone number I'd like to have on my last day...

Hahahahaaa XD

Big Clouds usually means ... Big Waves

Shouldn't you be waxing your board?

Haha, if I was a windsurfer, then I'd probably be out there now :-)
It's too bumpy for us surfers today. I'll wait for the wind to slow down a bit...

gosh looks like a huge fairy floss in the sky!!

Haha, yeah it does!
On my way home I saw a couple of people taking pictures from the horizon :-))
Nature is awesome

Haven't watched the movie yet.
But it definitely deserves a try if it was such a hit

Come and get me! I'm ready to go!

I'm going go home and watch this one. Thanks anyways

I would be insane if i came to know its my last day

Haha yeah, still so many things so see, do, live... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00