Silentscreamer's Foreign Language Music Contest - De Colores (traditional)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

(Edit: today I learned that dLive and Open Mic don't play well together. so this is not, in fact, my Open Mic entry, it's only my entry to @silentscreamer's contest. My Open Mic entry will be the same video in a different post. The rewards will still go to my Open Mic prizes though.)

Thumbnail

My entry for Open Mic this week is also my entry for @silentscreamer's foreign music competition where we are to sing in a language we don't speak. I once had four years of Spanish instruction but that was in the twentieth century so it probably doesn't count anymore. She required a dLive upload so I'm trying dLive for the first time.

I love this song, of course. Is there anybody who doesn't love this song? Honestly curious. I'm one of about three people in the world who despise Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah" so if you are, I can identify, but "De Colores" seems like it's even more universal.

All author rewards from this post will go to awarding unofficial bonus prizes for original songs in Open Mic.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow! You've hit this one out of the ballpark! I'm super impressed that you sang in Spanish and made it sound amazing!

This is so amazing, Tim! I think this is my favorite song you've performed yet!!! Do more Spanish songs please! The way you sing the word "colores" is just magical. Dreamy!!
SO many cheers!
Hugs!
♥- Serena

Thanks. I want to get another entry into Marica's contest for next week, but not in Spanish.

Ooohhh.. I can't wait to see what you do! ♥

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This User is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

• Spam
• Plagiarism
• Scam or Fraud


35474576.jpg
Please show support show your support for @spam-detector by following and upvoting this post.
Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04