Visiting Lake Tahoe!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

@karensuestudios, @acromott and I visited world renown Lake Tahoe! This place is breath taking! It was my first time there and I'll never forget it. There's something very special about that place.

Lake Tahoe is a large freshwater lake in the Sierra Nevada of the United States. Lying at 6,225 ft (1,897 m), it straddles the state line between California and Nevada, west of Carson City. Lake Tahoe is the largest alpine lake in North America, and at 122,160,280 acre⋅ft (150,682,490 dams) trails only the five Great Lakes as the largest by volume in the United States. Its depth is 1,645 ft (501 m), making it the second deepest in the United States after Crater Lake in Oregon (1,945 ft (593 m)).

The lake was formed about 2 million years ago as part of the Lake Tahoe Basin, with the modern extent being shaped during the ice ages. It is known for the clarity of its water and the panorama of surrounding mountains on all sides.

@acromott took his drone out and shot his famous Rocky video of me. He also let me fly his drone. It was the very first time I flew a drone and I very much enjoyed it.

I would definitely return to Lake Tahoe. I wish we had rented jet ski but we didn't have enough time. I also wished we had gone hiking and explore more but again... I guess I'll have to return to Cali someday.

The thing that hides me in the back of the car, yeah, that's the pop-up tent we weren't able to fold.


Crypto News


International Monetary Fund Suggests Cryptocurrency Could Replace Fiat Currencies


The Yes Votes Are In: EOS Blockchain to Launch Imminently


Investment Giant Fidelity Staffing Up for Crypto Exchange Launch


Warren Buffett and Jamie Dimon on Bitcoin: 'Just Beware'

Beware of currencies with lower fees than their investment bank. Beware while they buy.


Bitcoin has gone 173 days without hitting an all-time high — its longest stretch in about 2 years


The world's largest producer of bitcoin mining chips, which is run by a 32-year-old billionaire, is reportedly considering an IPO


Tom Lee Bitcoin Is the Most undervalued asset class

Super interesting interview.


Wall Street Crypto King Interview!


Cost Of An IPO

Cost of going public. Underwriting makes up the largest component of IPO costs by far. Based on the public registration statements of 315 companies, on average, companies incur an underwriter fee equal to 4-7% of gross proceeds, plus an additional $4.2 million of offering costs directly attributable to the IPO.


The State of the Token Market: A Year in Review & an Outlook for 2018

My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

That looks like such a beautiful place , just put on your list to jet ski. That would be awesome

i follow you !! good place,i first time see your post .

Hope you enjoyed very much as the pics are showing the beauty of Lake Tahoe.I also wish to visit this beautiful place. Thanks for sharing .
I liked your post so upvoted and resteemed @teamsteem

Wonderful lake and nice view. I enjoy it.

Interesting analysis of the Lake Tahoe am Surly coming for you to have a nice time at he lake . Great post @teamsteem keep on lighting up the steem ecosystem everywhere you go! Great post guys 💪🏽👍👏

Awesome! Glad you like Lake Tahoe. It's the best spot on this little planet in my opinion. If you ever make it back here, I'd be happy to show you the best day hikes imho. Cheers!

I like the drone video! What is its model?

his cool vidio is happy to join you @teamsteem

I can't imagine how much fun it must be to go for a walk in a jet ski and everything looks so beautiful that it takes several days! In Venezuela we have a similar place! And every chance I get to visit him

I love Lake Tahoe!! Wish I could have been there with you guys !

Yeah it's such a nice place! And thanks for the gift. I'm opening this up tomorrow. I'm excited about it!

Thank YOU! I can’t wait to see this!!

Apakah ada hadiah juga buat saya ?
Haha
Saya harap itu ada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87