Visit The Biggest Bookstore In The World

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

The place is called Powell's Bookstore and it's located in Portland. Books are the best teachers and humans love to refer to themselves as open books.

The best movies and documentaries are first born as scripts which are a type of books. The invention of writing gave birth to recorded history and the very first writing were drawings.

It seems logical to think that inventions of letters have its roots in those drawings. Letters are symbols representing sounds, just like drawings are representing ideas.

My most recent post touched on these ideas in more details. Here aresome more intriguing facts on this topic of research.

"The Paleolithic caves of France are famous for their prehistoric rock art. Along with the animal and human imagery, 26 symbols have appeared repeatedly. These symbols appear in other parts of the world as well, leading to the possibility that symbolic communication through geometric signs arose with early humans. The diagram below shows regions around the world where the these 26 symbols have been found. You can click on each geographic sign for more information." (source)

For The Past 8 Years (Written 2 Years Ago)

"I’ve been reading (using text-to-speech) through more than 95,000 pages of text or the equivalent of 74 bibles. (Disclaimer I’m not a Christian.) This is a rough estimate but it’s in the thousands of hours of listening. At some point I was reading /listening through more than 300 web articles a week."

"I’ve also listened to more than 4000 hours of informative video, audiobooks and standup comedy. For the last couple of years I’ve been trying to reunite all of this in the most useful and revolutionary data bank/educational tool ever created."

"This data bank contain more than 74,000 bookmarks and 2000 hours of video and audiobooks. The very best are rated in different categories. I’m pretty sure it will change the face of education if I ever get to publish it."

"This is one of the reasons I have been absent from posting on Steem in the last weeks. Hopefully, my Steem projects and education project will meet in the future. I’m working on it. In the meantime everything I’ve read and listened too will be of great help for the Steemit community." (source)

I write and read to teach and inspire.

Understanding Steem

  • Steem: Explain From A To Z (link)
  • Steem Witnesses: Explain From A To Z (link)

Some Of My Previous Posts

I'll eventually re-work this whole series and maybe make it into a video.

  1. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit (link)
  2. Cryptocurrencies: Understanding The Fundamentals (link)
  3. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know] (link)
  4. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin (link)
  5. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything! (link)
  6. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy (link)
  7. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest (link)
  8. Technological Abundance (link)
  9. In The Name Of Freedom (link)
  10. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness (link)
  11. I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem! (link)
  12. Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me! (link)
  13. Understanding War/Peace (link)
  14. Thank you Dan Larimer! You are a great mentor! (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Jeez, I didn't know you could be this funny. I literally laughed out loud on those your hookup tips. I should just put my phone numbers as tags on recommended books o that any lady that comes around can read it? OMG, you are weird. I wish I could see Karen's face while you make those statements.

This is quite funny. Let me go and finish another round of laughter, I will be back.

Lol.

Hahaha I was totally laughing so hard 😂😂😂

:) Oops. I miss thst hard laughter

your knowledge skills always best.. because always showing best tropic in your post..you visit the biggest bookstore in the world.so,its really very goodnews . obviously its your good luck.i hope that,you collect doing a great knowledge this bookstore. your video really very awesome.i see your video..just excellent tropic you sharing..thanks to sharing for your great thought post..my dear friend.. @teemsteem

It's a very beautiful and very beautiful library
I love visiting offices and reading books until I develop myself
A very wonderful article published well, my dear friend
You have all my respect and appreciation

This data bank contain more than 74,000 bookmarks and 2000 hours of video and audiobooks. The very best are rated in different categories. I’m pretty sure it will change the face of education if I ever get to publish it.

Wow , this is extraordinary. Believe me my friend you’d be globally recognized and in such manner , you’d be promoting steemit cause you’d be known on a global scale wont make you blogging , talking about steemit.

I’d love to share from this knowledge hopefully and I’d be very glad if I do . Following your blog is one of the ways of getting this knowledge. More grease to your elbow

There is no doubt that books have been a major helper in human history
Books helped us to achieve the glory

That was The Biggest Bookstore In The World !!
Paradise for every book lover. I also like to read book.
But glad to see you there.

Enjoy !

Reading books is fun and a very fruitful habit. I wonder how many books are in there? It's almost look like a classy library and not just a bookstore.

@steemstem, am very much glad to have found this post about your reading and educational life.

it's an undeniable fact that readers are leaders, am very much vaccinated with this word of your which says:

I write and read to teach and inspire.

that, is one of the essence of reading because if you don't read to gain more knowledge, you can't teach others because out of the abundant of the heart is when the mouth speaks.

But it's a pity that many people are not reading anymore this days, that is why I created a reading club on discord called #ireadbookclub, you can get the link here

THANKS FOR SHARING BOSS

Letters are symbols that represent sounds, just like drawings represent ideas.

This is how we have been able to learn from the ideas of others, the world of letters is everywhere and has become indispensable in all areas, the daily reading of if it will make you grow, enriching our vocabulary has become a titanic task in these times where technology separates us from many books, steemit collaborates in our training, so it would be very interesting to see your proposal after so many years of learning, so I hope you can soon publish an advance at least, enjoy your walks and greetings to Karen.

You and Karen always go on the best adventures!! I didn’t realize the biggest library in the world was in Portland. I might have to visit it someday. Being surrounded by that many pieces of literature and works of art would be a really cool experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11