Eating At Voodoo Doughnut!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

If we are what we eat, I wonder what Voodoo Doughnut make us. According to Voodoo Doughnut, the magic is in the hole! What does that even mean? Does that mean we're all empty? Maybe Voodoo Doughnuts are onto something.

Anyway, when @karensuestudios, @muffintuesday and I thought about giving this place a visit, we had some reservations as to whether or not they would have any plant-based treats. I was confident they would have plant-based treats, as Portland is one of the most eco-friendly and socially conscious cities I have visited.

Back to this deep thing Voodoo Doughnuts might be onto. To be honest, I'm simply trying to use this vlog to talk about something deep or something meaningful to me. That's always what I'm trying to do with all video I'm publishing.

So I'm taking today's opportunity to share one of the very most interesting videos I've ever seen even though it's 30 minutes and less than 4-5% of it is fully relevant. I wrote a whole post about this video but never published it. It needs some re-working.

Anyway, the guy in the video jokingly refers to his theory as the bagel theory or doughnut shape theory. What I just wrote doesn't seem to make much sense, besides for those who watched the video.

It's a video very deep video about spirituality and more precisely how the Hebrew Bible/ Hebrew alphabet seems to be based on science. This is very far-reaching as Christianity and Islam claim to descend from the same root as Judaism.

"I can't know what anything means in its totality as it has infinite depth." Jake Kotze (source)

The ultimate Steem book

Whenever we’re reading, we’re allowing someone to put words in our consciousness. We’re suspending our own thoughts to let someone else generate words that go in our mind and influence or inspire us.

We’re focusing all of our attention on that part of the universe to the exclusion of the rest. That’s quite a statement coming from the reader as well as the writer. People strive for what’s best and I make sure to keep this in mind when I’m writing.

Inspiring others and letting others inspire us is at the very heart of who we are. Everything we do has an impact, let it be a positive one. @teamsteem - 2016 - (Source)

Understanding Steem

  • Steem: Explain From A To Z (link)
  • Steem Witnesses: Explain From A To Z (link)

Some Of My Previous Posts

I'll eventually re-work this whole series and maybe make it into a video.

  1. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit (link)
  2. Cryptocurrencies: Understanding The Fundamentals (link)
  3. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know] (link)
  4. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin (link)
  5. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything! (link)
  6. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy (link)
  7. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest (link)
  8. Technological Abundance (link)
  9. In The Name Of Freedom (link)
  10. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness (link)
  11. I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem! (link)
  12. Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me! (link)
  13. Understanding War/Peace (link)
  14. Thank you Dan Larimer! You are a great mentor! (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello @teamsteem, it's so amazing to see @karensuestudios and you posting about your travels to different places. It seems this time it was doughnut shop in Portland haha. You guys are really a great collaboration, it seems a lot of people like your work and I am one of them.

Awww! Traveling with @teamsteem is awsome! He’s a pretty cool guy 😜

Maybe that hole is like an black hole, in black hole we enter from one universe to another and here the hole signifies that our mood is going to enter into an another one, most probably into a happy one.

It seems to be very tasty food
You are a very special duo I really love you
I love to see you always
You are a source of happiness

Your video was cool. but i got this things more funny :D

There's no better feeling than meeting a fellow Steemian you've known online offline. Its simply amazing.

Very deep meaning .....in my opinion may be from the deep hole zero and split out to unlimited #HowtomakeDoughnut ~~ but still need a lot of ingredients and techni to help *** Love your video as always - the running one is so fun ~~

Voodoo doughnut. Sounds like one will disappear after eating it.. 😂. Have fun.

@teamsteem, it's so lively seeing you and @karensuestudios having a great time in Portland. You're a wonderful steemit duo and it's good you both are working real good to promote steemit.

Hope you enjoyed your Voodoo doughnut.

Thanks for sharing with us.

Awww! Thanks. We love to spread the Steemit love everywhere we go!

Perhaps that gap resembles a dark opening, in dark gap we enter starting with one universe then onto the next and here the gap implies that our inclination will go into an another, most presumably into an upbeat one.all the best:;

I would be watching this video at my free time. Good food keeps good health.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77