Pizza Time In Carmel-By-The-Sea!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This was during our trip to the coast. We stopped in a superb little town called Carmel-By-The-Sea. It's one of those very memorable places we visited. Around 4,000 people live there.

Situated on the Monterey Peninsula, Carmel is known for its natural scenery and rich artistic history. In 1906, the San Francisco Call devoted a full page to the "artists, writers and poets at Carmel-by-the-Sea", and in 1910 it reported that 60 percent of Carmel's houses were built by citizens who were "devoting their lives to work connected to the aesthetic arts."

Unusual laws

Though often mistakenly thought of as an urban legend, the municipal code prohibits wearing shoes having heels taller than 2 inches (5.1 cm) or with a base of less than 1 square inch (6.5 cm2) unless the wearer has obtained a permit for them. (Source)

The restaurant we went to is called Julia's Vegetarian. It was delicious. They were really into mushrooms. They were everywhere on the wall as pictures and also advertising that they were buying wild mushroom.

I would love to have a place like this where I live. A friend of mine once invited me to go wild mushroom hunting and we ended up picking many pounds of chanterelle mushrooms which would have been worth in the hundreds of dollars. Mmm precious chanterelle!

@karensuestudios, @acromott and I ended up having a very good time there! We highly recommend this cool restaurant. We also highly enjoyed Carmel-By-The-Sea!

I'm Leaving For Europe Tomorrow!

I'm leaving for Europe tomorrow and I should be landing in Brussels on Sunday to reconnect with @karensuestudios and meet with @roxane, @oroger and most probably many other Steemians! I can't wait!

10 Reasons Why I Love Publishing On Dlive.io!

My Favorite Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Pizza plus the scenery = simply awesome 😋
I love pizza esp with heavy cheese on it and eaten with hot chocolate 😋

Many people consider pizza fast food and lump it together with all the burger and fries places. However, pizza has quite a few advantages over other take-out foods and is one of the healthier choices you can make when eating out.

The number one advantage pizza has over other fast food is that it isn’t fried. Fried fast food often contains high amounts of saturated fat and trans fat, both of which are known to contribute to a large number of health problems. Most health authorities recommend limiting saturated fat and avoiding trans fats as part of a healthy lifestyle.

Fried food gives me one of the worst feelings after I eat it.

yeah saying right .. fried foods are no so healthy . they can effect our stomach badly.

Hello friend, I'm a pizza lover, although today I try not to eat them, trying to keep my figure, hey I had no idea there was a place where I would limit the use of certain shoes! I'm fanatical about them, so I'll get my license to wear heels soon hehehehe, have a good trip buddy have a good time

I love pizza without cheese. At first, I thought they would be lame but now I love them as they aren't as fatty and leave me feeling much better.

Pizza want create delivery to house

What an unusual and funny laws. Sounds like laws in middle eastern countries. What do they have against shoe hills? Very funny indeed. Keep exploring sir. Safe as you do so.

Regards..

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

If you guys happen to go to Bergen, Norway ill be happy to accomondate you :)

Hello @teamsteem. Dou you like pizza. Greeting from me

I also love foods especially chicken and mutton but some time pizza it a great feeling when eat these are really man @teamsteem

Mmm! I love pizza , thats a cool pizza place, great job guys, thanks for sharing!💕✌👍🍕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87