VLOG-BOOSTING MY BREAST MILK SUPPLY

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I know I know baby and more baby stuff right? That's my reality right now and I intend to make the most out of it. This week my baby would be a month old and my breast milk supply has been quite low. I haven't gone to see my lactation consultant yet,however I have been getting suggestions from people and the internet.

OATS: I read that oats help boost milk supply and indeed I can attest to the fact that whenever I take oats on the morning my supply for the day increases. So far I like oats because it has fiber and doesn't have any adverse effect on King Aviel.

PAP: Everyone in my country Nigeria talks about the need to drink up more pap in order to boost milk supply. I keep drinking it and the results are not all that for me. I have no choice but to keep drinking pap.

LACTATION COOKIES: On Instagram there are pages were they sell lactation cookies to help nursing mothers boost their supply. I actually contacted them but the cookies are quite pricey and since its a long term thingy I didn't think it would be sustainable for me in the long run. I intend to buy them in the future but not any time soon.

MORINGA TEA AND POWDER: After discovering the lactation cookies were not my spec I kept reading online and found out that moringa does wonders in helping to boost breast milk so I got some. I actually noticed that my supply increased a bit however my baby started stooling so I had to drop it.
FENUGREEK SUPPLEMENT: Based on reviews I saw online I went to the pharmacy and got me some supplements. So far this has yielded the most result though we haven't gotten to the point where my little one would no longer need formula. When I hand expressed the quantity I was able to express had significantly increased.

BREAST PUMP: Hmmm I wanted to get one of these electric foreign pumps but the price made me to respect my young age. A friend of mine informed me few days back that there is a Chinese brand that is quite affordable, so I plan on going to get Camera Breast Pump so I can be doing to power pump exercises to aid in the increase of my supply.

The irony of this life is that while I am fussing on increasing my supply there's someone right now who has excess supply and is begging God to reduce it. sigh Initially I felt like a failure for not been able to provide adequate nourishment for my little one and having to use formula to supplement, so the little man doesn't staff. Now I am more at peace with myself and greatfull that there is even formula for the guy to take. Hahahaha

Did you struggle with lactation? His did you increase your supply? Is exclusive breastfeeding some thing you will do if given the chance? Please share.

Thank you.

Watch my blog on my induction and delivery experience:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Different strokes for different folks. For my siblings that have given birth, pap worked for them. Thank God for other alternatives

Thats what everyone keeps saying, i am keeping my fingers crossed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71