Surrendering and creativity: Productivity comes to you when you let go of control

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Dear Steemians,

Today's episode is about surrendering and why it is the ultimate solution to when you don’t have the answer and why it is indeed the way towards it. From a personal experience.

While having an episode of not being very creative a few weeks ago, I noticed how much resistance I had about the idea and the fact of not creating much. Until I realised that there wasn’t anything I could do from that place, that all I could do in order to soften up those feelings was to surrender… And guess what? It worked. After that period, I have created among other stuff, a couple of series of videos (coming up) and even this video! The best of all is that these things were born from pure inspiration and not from 'shoulds' :)

In this video, I share with you the details and more facts.

Subscribe to my Dlive channel, this week I'll be having daily videos,

With lots of love,
Mindi

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I have also my history of forcing things out, even inspiration of writing on Steemit, and I noticed that whatever I have forced to make it happen and just do it as a norm was not of a good quality and hasn't had vibrancy in it. On the other hand when I juts let myself going with the flow and do stuff "the natural way" all my actions fruits are really sweet and attractive. This morning I had some inspirations and although I was planning to write something else on Steemit I followed that inspiration. I'm thinking that it doesn't even matter how much splash will that post make as long as I am satisfied with listening to my gut and do the "inspired thing" instead of the planned one.

Lovely to read you and to see you diving into the same waters! and yes, the 'path of least resistance' is always the best path, but we're used to take the difficult one, against our gut. I had a particular experience this morning, when I felt again the same, taking some time off (the fact you acknowledge doesn't mean that it won't happen anymore) and this time I let myself do what I wanted, nothing, or better said just read a book and respond to old messages on my phone. You won't believe that from one of those messages I got, out of "coincidence", a new contract with a new client... What I confirm again is that our souls now better than our minds the path to what we want and that comes from inspiration in an easier way.

This was good Mindi. I must admit I’m not a regular vlog watcher. I prefer to read, but you wrote enough to tickle my interest and the video was not too long (4 min is my usual cut off that I will watch. I’m just being honest about what I notice in myself.) but this one I like. I feel like I know you better from watching you speak. :)

Btw you had me “surrendering.” That’s a big trigger word of bliss for me. 😊🙏🏽

Hey! I love your honest feedback. I try to make my videos as short as possible. I have some topics that I can tackle within 2-3 mins, but with some topics, it's just not possible, like the one I just uploaded.

Really happy to hear that my video has touched you somehow... This kind of comments makes my day and make it worth to keep on creating content. Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84