DLive Mother’s Day - Strong Goose Mother 坚强的鹅妈妈 (1)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day so I hope all the Mothers had a great day!!
Today I am going to introduce a goose mother. I noticed her last week when I was walking along the river. She was just sitting there quietly, not moving at all even though people were walking by。The next day, I saw she was sitting in the same spot again. It was then that I realized that she was hatching her eggs. The male goose was always standing by her side or walked around to protect her!
I did a little research about Canadian Geese and found that it takes about 25-30 days for the eggs to hatch. The female has to sit on her eggs most of time,no matter whether is windy or rainy. She only gets up for short periods of time to eat some food! All the Mothers don’t have it easy!! I cannot wait to see the goose babies!!
I took some video about this goose family and I hope you enjoy it!!
To be continued......
上周日是母亲节,我希望所有的母亲都过了一个美好的节日!!
今天我要介绍一只鹅妈妈。上周我沿着河边散步时,我注意到了它。它静静的坐在那里,尽管有好多人走过都一动不动的。第二天,我看到她又是坐在同一个地方。让我意识到她在孵蛋。雄鹅总是站在她的身边,或者围绕在周围保护着她!
我简单查询了一些关于加拿大鹅的资料,整个孵化过程大约需要25-30天。无论刮风下雨母鹅大部分时间都必须坐在那些蛋上面,只是偶尔起来吃一些食物!所有的母亲都不容易呀!希望早日看到鹅宝宝们!!
我拍了一些关于这个鹅一家子的视频,希望你喜欢!
未完待续

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice one

Awesome post. The only way to do great work is to love what you do. You have achieved that.

Thank you so much!

And afteralll... you're my wonderwall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05