Spider Coccoon

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Whoa a 1920s witch :o. That's exciting, I wonder if she's good or bad or just neutral in her alignment because most witches are assumed to be bad, but my witches are normal people who happen to be witches, so maybe Cassi is similar? ^_^

I don't see anything wrong with her head, maybe it's just in your head? Kehehe. Bad pun.

I enjoy watching the video of your drawing, as usual. One of these days you should do a live streaming :D. Maybe announce it in advance so your fans will know and can tune in.

I think she's probably one of the ones like yours, kinda just trying to get by....

Oh, do you think her head is fine ? XD Maybe it is just my head~ Hrmmm~

Oh yeah, imma have to figure out this livedrawing business :D Also another Steemian has been asking about... drawpile.... and i'll need to also figure that out too

aaah

im so lazy~

I try to?

Cassiopeia Jones sounds like she would be a badass detective. That with the time period sounds like a great jumping off point for some noir action!

.... !!! do you think so? should i make her a witch who is ALSO a detective???

.............!!!!!!!!!

SO MUCH IDEAS ARE NOW FLOWING INTO MY BRAIN, MAN~

Yes, witch detective for serious.

She'd better watch out. Were they burning witches then? Hmm, maybe that was a different '20s.

Yeah ! I think my stories will have some DANGER times for her, so she does better watch out, even if she's in the better 20s.... haha~

I thought afterwards, she could probably start her own fire if she was being burnt at the stake. Irony.

lol she'd be like, you put me on fire, i put y'all on fire? fire for everyone !

...

sharing is caring ?

:D

Beautiful character, they are all very cute! You have great fantasy and you are talented illustrator!

thank you so much, @stef1 <3 you are always so kind :>

Well done, Spidey! ^.^ I love your OC and the name is so unique! ^.^
I'm also quite intrigued by the body and clothing - it really does have that feeling from the 1920s.
Hope you share more about her with time. <3

thank you katalina :D i was inspired by the name first and then i drew her, haha... !

i will draw more and maybe tell a story about her! soon!

Great character design. I wish I could use pro wacom like you <3 <3 <3 . She looks gorgeous. I like costumes and eyes :'') :'') :'')

Thank you, @haiyentree <3 You are very sweet <3 <3 <3

I like very much the way you "make appear" her right hand in the video :)
Regarding the head, I have notice you start drawing eyes in the same pose, mostly, in all your characters.
This choice also determines the position of the torso, aligned with the head. You may discover new drawing experiences if you just move the angle of your head's character, and you will move away from your comfort zone :)
Also ,the costume and dress is very well suggested, with just few strokes, making good the statement "less is more" :)
very nice, @veryspider!

Oh sometimes i make 'em in different angles, but yeah, this is probably the most used habit hahaha~

When you draw daily, economy of arting is a factor !

Thank you for comments, @javier.dejuan :D

oh she is very lovely , and i like the gray color theme you chose for your art <3

aaaah thank you very much <3 <3 <3

When I looked at the thumbnail on the preview, it looked funny... like a big circular mouth on that figure. Made me curious and of course you never disappoint. Your skill and imagination are unbelievable!

aaaah many thanks to you, coming from a master painter such as yourself.... i am super happy to hear this <3 !!!!

OOooo, I'd totally read a story about Cassi! She looks awesome. I want to see more of her in action XD

aaaaaaaaa i shall try :D thank you for being so sweet, as always <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29