It's Plentea! Taro boba tea you've probably never tried elsewhere

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Seriously! This is totally one of the best of the best of Taiwanese Boba Tea (or bubble tea? oops! Same same but different LOL). I used to live in San Francisco a few years back and always go and hang out in a city every once in a while every time I’m in California. I somehow found this place when I was so craving boba tea and Oh my! Their taro slush just hard to beat! Other places, I swear, they use this artificial purple powder. Nothing wrong with that but I prefer this real puree ‘Plentea’ use as their ingredients. Love it so much that every time in San Francisco I have to come visit.

If you’re ever in San Francisco, for sure check it out!

https://steemit.com/@waybeyondpadthai
https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com

My video is at DLive



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤

banner.png


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

It's almost STEEM FEST 3! Consider using my referal links for.. CHEAP FLIGHTS | INEXPENSIVE PLACES TO STAY | OH YEAH!




FOUND THIS POST SO SWEET BUBBLY (COME ON! IT'S BUBBLE TEA! LOL)?

RESTEEEEEM!!!! XOXO

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eabc34c3-9c49-11e8-af2e-0242ac110003


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Fun video Mo, as always. I've never heard of any of those things. Is it tea? I'm gonna have to Google it, aren't I?

For realllll???? You have never heard of Boba tea!!! Maybe it's Asian kinda thing LOL no need! Please let me just tell you what I know Cam :D

So it's originally from Taiwan. The traditional one is milk tea but people just make tons of flavors so there're more varieties to it. The boba thing is tapioca balls (very firm and chewy). My fav flavor is taro and that's common in every boba tea place.

OMG!!! How come there're none where you are!!??

I've heard of Boba Fett, but not boba tea. Thanks for the explanation. Must be an Asian thing right enough. Is it sweet on its own or is that where the flavours come in?

It's tea (a lot of kind like, black tea, thai tea, fruit tea, etc.) then sugar and the bobas :)

Nope, never heard of it till today. Sounds nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39