No Regrets

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Having spent some time here in the world of Steem, we have been discussing a lot of things. One of which is if we are too late in life to be taking on this adventure. Scott wanted to talk a bit about what his thoughts were on living our life with no regrets. Too often we decide something can't be done because we are too old, but Scott and I aren't about to allow that to happen to us.

While we may wish that we could have started sooner, we can’t. We can only start where we are. We cannot change the things that we regret from our past, we can only try to live our lives so that our future selves do not look back and regret the choices we make today. None of us know how many days we have left, so we cannot afford to waste any of them. Figure out your purpose in life and start doing it now because now is all you truly have.

180512  16.JPG
Tulsa Arboretum

We visited Woodward Park in Tulsa, Oklahoma, for the backdrop of this heart to heart discussion. You can find this park at the 21st and Peoria intersection. This 45-acre park was once owned by one of the first Tulsans, Helen Woodward, and was named in her honor. Here you will find the Tulsa Rose Gardens, Tulsa Historical Society, and the statue Appeal to the Great Spirit by Cyrus Dallin.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=xcountytravelers
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=50015412-b62d-11e8-bdac-0242ac110003


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Have a deep look in your hearts. There should be a tiny sparkle there. This is you when you were a child. A famous writer once stated in his book "Yo-ho-ho"

A man is most human while being a child. After this men get spoiled.

Here is this girl who reminds me of me when I was 12. She reminds me of me as I am nowadays.

Precisely! I make gum bubbles and I throw the chewing gum when there is no sauce left.
In other words, if it is not too early, it can't be too late.

To Life!

Oh, that is a great quote and photo! I love her spirit! The funny thing is, Scott chews gum all the time. It drives me crazy sometimes. He also spits it out when there is "no sauce left." Sillies. Just love you both! As for being childish, I am a huge swing lover! I love to get on swings and get my feet off the ground. It reminds me of being a kid.
Ren

Maybe Steven Tyler /Aerosmith/ makes the worst chewing gum spitter. He shoots miles away. Hahaha.

Ooooh, I also love swing music. Welcome to the club.

Oh, he makes me cringe when I see him chewing gum!

http://gph.is/11RHgqB

Hhaahahhahah. Crazy!

Hhaahahhahah. Crazy!

I absolutely love this post. We are wanting to travel, but are wondering if we are "too young" instead of too old. We do not want regrets, but we do still have two teens at home to finish raising. Working on getting things in place to financially allow for freedom of location. Hope your day is great and I look forward to reading more of your adventures.

Traveling with kids is tougher. You have to put their needs first, and sometimes your needs have to wait.

Certainly we couldn't have started this till the kids were on their own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25