Living Inspired by Sustainable Innovation: Can you Believe Houses like this Really Exist?!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Can you imagine how amazing it would be for your health to live in a house like this?!?! Living Inspired by Sustainable Innovation: a tour of the award-winning LISI house.

This is my dream house, ideally with one floor up in the trees and another floating on the water. You think it could be done?

Communicating your Dream to the world requires the right environment: a home and/or work space with a strong connection to nature that embodies your values and ideals, encourages community collaborations, and inspires you to manifest your dream work life.

Does your environment support your Dream?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Now, this would be my dream home! Close to nature, open and minimalistic. Something to strive for...

Agreed! I love the minimalistic part. I was talking with one of the main architects yesterday exactly about this point. He is a minimalist by nature, so he didn't even realize it when he built the house. There is space for everything you need, but it does not encourage clutter because he himself does not buy stuff just to buy. I think it is the perfect house for someone that wants to step out of the "consumerism" culture and embrace the a connection to nature!

I often wonder if I use the best tags for my post. With only 5 to chose from, I am never really sure what to use. Do you think #dreams or #ecotribe or #earthtribe would be better? Are there others I am missing? Would love to hear suggestions on the best tags to use for posts like this that touch on sustainability, architecture, nature-inspired systems, the city of tomorrow, human health, connection to nature, and so forth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11