Sort:  

yeah telling people who preach death for queer people and tell their followers to kill minorities to fuck off is "Fascism" lmfao, get a grip bud.

I will not deny you your right to say what you just said. I have heard both alt-right, alt-left, and Antifa... make threats, incite others to violence, accuse those who do not agree with their world view unpatriotic.

Let me tell you just a little something about me.

  • I joined the military at the age of 17 and served in uniform for 21 years.
  • I walked over a 9 day period from the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia to the Capitol steps in Washington DC with a non-partisan group to lobby Congress to overturn the Supreme Courts decision concerning Citizens United.
  • I have sat across the desk from both my National and State Representatives to lobby for changes to unconstitutional laws.
  • I attended the Womens' March in Washington as well as the Trump Inauguration.
  • I occupied the DNC.
  • I regularly support LGBTQ initiatives and abhor racism in all its forms.
  • I promote charitable organizations and environmental initiatives.
  • I am a drunk and an asshole.

Just so you know who you are telling to get a grip. Censorship is wrong, period. So that being said, I won't censor you. You are entitled to your opinion and have the G-D given right to share it, just remember...

Opinions are like armpits. Everyone has a couple and, from time to time, they both stink! — @sgt-dan (Sargento)

Thank you for taking a look at my meme and commenting. I sincerely appreciate it!

Blessings and groovy vibes to you and your loved ones, today and everyday!
#teamgood #youarehope #tooldtogetagrip

All very commendable (besides the military part, I don't support the death and murder of innocent people), but you are severely misunderstanding the situation at hand. Alex Jones signed contracts with these companies, and violated the terms and conditions of these contracts dozens of times, particularly when he called for the murder of queer people and politicians on his broadcasts. His contract. He isn't being "censored" for having "bad opinions", he is being removed from a platform for violating the contract that he, himself, signed.

His freedoms aren't being limited by some big cabal of mysterious overlords, this isn't censorship.

Also, he is a fascist looney-toon who wants to kill minorities and create and entho-state, the very definition of intolerance. You can't tolerate people like that in a civil society while maintaining a civil society. It just doesn't work.

I don't agree with 90% of what he says and in response to

...I don't support the death and murder of innocent people...

there is no one more antiwar than I am, believe me. Been there, done that. I believe war is only legal if the United States and its people are in jeopardy of losing their lives and liberty, period. Now, on to the censorship of Alex Jones topic.

If indeed he did constantly ignore the warnings, etc. in his contract with these social media folks, why now all the sudden have all of them and at the same time kick him to the curb? Hell, President Trump himself should be banned if hate speech and racism is against their policies. President Trump along with being a notorious draft dodger like his grandpa and a hater of women...

No, no, I am not going to play that game. It is called that what about him/her game. The argument of a child.

They milked him because he made them money despite the violations. Capitalism at work (fuck capitalism), and then when advertisers and users were leaving because of him, they could ban him and return to profit. Simple as that. Broken fucked up system, sure, but it's not censorship. To call it censorship is just feeding the nazi propaganda that he and his followers are aiming for. Don't play their game. They're scum and need to leave.

I get where you are coming from, I really do. We can agree to disagree on the nuances, but what worries me most is the precedent being set by the actions of these social media groups. In other words, what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

I don't like big tech as much as most other people (hence, why I am here) but there really isn't a precedent being set here at all. Just contracts being violated and then terminated.

Alex Jones is one of America's finest comedians. His followers are also hilarious, but they strike me as the types who can also do a lot of harm to everyone else - like hornets. It may have been a better (safer) approach to offer him some free land in some South American Jungle, and all his followers free tickets to get there. There he could have started a commune and eventually given authorities enough reason to committ them all for psychiatric evaluation... Alternatively, a high wall could have been built around the lot of them. Problem solved.

Now that is funny! Love the Jim Jones reference (yes I am old enough to remember).

So am I my dear friend. Just about old enough. A real tragedy that was. No disrespect intended on the memories of those lost. I knew you'd see my point. I fear people with such loud voices… except when they annoy or amuse me. Take care and tks for friendship

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Well I hope you have fun playing it. I am not one to respond to click-bait. Now go away Shamrock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85