A MOTHER'S DAY OF DOGS! - Happy Mother's Day! (Bonus Post!)

in #dog6 years ago

Happy Mother's Day to all the ladies out there!

Whether you are a mom, a grandma, a sister, an aunt, a friend, a dog mom, or any sort of pet parent, your contribution to the world is beautiful, valuable, and important! Today we celebrate you!


To celebrate Mother's Day on my steemit, I want to share some of the other dogs in my life with you!

My mom and my grandmother are two of the most important people in my life. They inspire me, love me, and have helped me to grow into the person I am today. And not only are they kick butt moms, but they are also kick butt dog moms! Today, I want to introduce you to the puppies that they are raising and loving every day!


20882805_10212840960811207_1469298127527553892_n.jpg
Meet Queenie!

Queenie was adopted from the Humane Society about 3 years ago. She was a scared, old, and came dog who was terrified in the shelter. But they saw something special in her, and knew that she needed a home. Queen is a little dog, and weighs about 17 pounds. She is such a silly and sassy dog. She loves her family fiercely, and would protect them until the end of the world (I really don't think she understands how small she is!). My grandparents really helped to exercise her, give her love and affection, and help her come out of her shell. She loves to follow my grandmother around, and my grandmother affectionally calls her "Queen Beenie Boo". My grandmother isn't just good for Queenie, she's good for my grandmother. They love each other so very much!


29572744_10214630841397103_3428181031349319088_n.jpg
Meet Daniel!

I spent my entire childhood begging my mom to let me get a dog. She was not interested, and in fact heavily opposed us getting a dog. I thought my hopes were lost forever. Then one day, my mom started to come around to the idea. She says it was because she didn't want me to become a crazy dog lady, but I think she knew there was something missing in her life. We adopted Daniel when I was 16 years old. He came from a rescue in Arkansas. His mom was saved from a high kill shelter, and when they got her to the new rescue, they discovered she was pregnant with puppies, and Daniel was one of them. Everyone in our family thought that Daniel would be my dog but Daniel thought differently. I think he thought it was his mission to turn my mom's opinion on dogs around. My mom and Daniel are absolutely the best friends. We all say that Daniel is my mom's favorite child. She loves to take him snow shoeing, spoiling his with food, buying him all of the toys he could ever need, and playing with him as much as she can. My mom loves Daniel so much, and he loves her so much, too. They really are a perfect pair.


IMG_5365.JPG
And now we have Baxter!

I am so lucky to have such amazing mother's in my life. Not only are they great examples of what a person, woman, and mother should be like, but also what a dog mother should be like. I love my grandmother and my mom, and I love their dogs, too! I am also so lucky that they love my dog, Baxter, so much. My mom met Baxter right after we got him, and instantly fell in love with him. She spoiled him while she was here, and loves to try and talk to him over the phone. My grandmother hasn't gotten to meet him yet, but still loves him endlessly. She always asks about him, and laughs at the funny videos I send her of him.

This is my first Mother's Day away from my mom, and so I want to spread my love for her as far as I can while we can not be together. No matter how far I go, I know that her love for me and for Baxter will never end or fail!


We hope that you have a wonderful day today, whether you are celebrating Mother's Day or not!

Love Always,

@Kass-and-Bax


P.S. - Let us know how you are celebrating Mother's Day in the reply section below! - OR - Let us know about your family members dogs in the reply section below!


Find Us Online:
Kassidy:
Steemit- @Kass-and-Bax
Instagram - @kassidyleigh728
Twitter - @kassidyleigh_
Garett:
Instagram - @garettrm
Baxter:
Steemit - @Kass-and-Bax

Sort:  

The most intelligent dogs are reportedly the Border Collie and the Poodle, while the least intelligent dogs are the Afghan Hound and the Basenji.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T20:13:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 70.90/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88