It was a very bad idea ...

in #dogs6 years ago

IMG_3954.jpg

Today is Tuesday and, as always, I went to the city for food for dogs and cats. Usually I either go alone or take Mouse with me. Today I was going to take Mouse too. She is the most socialized dog and very fond of traveling by car. But I took Chocolate ... It was a very, very, very bad idea :(

At first Chocolate was pleased. She decided that we were going for a walk in the forest. But from the very beginning she was puzzled by the fact that she was traveling alone, while the other dogs remained at home. But she got in the car and looked around.

The first problem was when in the middle of our road we stopped at the gas station. She was very frightened of strangers and she even refused the sausage that I bought for her.

Then it got worse. The closer we got to the city, the more she thought I was taking her to give her to someone. When we arrived at the pet store and I opened the car, so that the seller loaded the food packages, Chocolate fell into a real panic! I hardly calmed her down. Fortunately, I had no other business in the city and we were returning home.

But it was not the end. She was so frightened that she began to look for a place to hide. And she did not think of anything better than trying to hide near my feet. Suddenly my driver's seat went back! It's good that I've been driving a car for more than twenty years. I instantly got my bearings, turned on the emergency lights and stopped the car on the roadside. A second later, the Chocolate, which crawled under my seat and touched the lever, from which the seat suddenly drove back, was already lying on the pedals!

It took me a while to calm myself and calm the dog. I put her back in the back seat. As soon as it became possible, I drove into the forest. We got out of the car and took a walk.
I guess I'll think about buying a special dog safety belt!

Sort:  

That is just so sad. I'm glad that she has you to love her.

Poor baby! When Bruno gets nervous or scared he drools. I made the mistake of taking him to the dog park- I ran into a lady I knew with several friends and about a dozen dogs. One of them asked: "What's wrong with your dog?" I looked and he was so scared it looked like he was frothing at the mouth... his whole muzzle was covered. He's great with people one at a time, but not a crowd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39