Our poor Kusilda fell ill:( Magnesium deficiency?

in #dogs5 years ago

IMG_3877.JPG

Not a good start to the year ... Yesterday everything was fine. I drove Kusilda, Mouse and Star to walk in the field. They ran, played, they had fun. But when she returned home, Kusilda refused to get out of the car. At first it did not bother me. Some of our dogs refuse to get out of the car to prevent us from leaving without them. In the evening she ate, but not too willingly.

In the morning, Kusilda looked a bit sleepy, but when I got ready to take the dogs for a walk again, she willingly jumped into the car and suddenly started crying loudly! I was very scared. I thought she sprained her leg. But when I looked at her, there was no problem with her paws. Nevertheless, she continued to cry from time to time.

I had to cancel the walk, take Kusilda and go to the veterinary clinic. Examination of the vet showed nothing. Paws, joints, spine, intestines - everything was normal. My friend Alexa, who accompanied us, expressed her version. She said that she had a similar problem with her dachshund. They were looking for a reason of her cry for a long time, until one of the veterinarians suggested that this could be a problem with magnesium deficiency, which causes convulsions.

We veterinarian also took into account this version. We underwent a blood test and were given prior treatment. Maybe this information will also be useful to those of our followers who have dogs.

This is Kusilda's summer photo. I do not like to photograph our animals when they are sick. I think this is not very ethical. After all, few of us want to be photographed when not in the best shape.

IMG_3879.JPG

36002542_640890586258427_2482031836235038720_n.jpg

18423011_1323625034421469_8971530237549995287_o.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry about the dog. I'm having problem with Curly my cat. Didn't eat at all yesterday. He comes to bowl but just smells. Got urgent care food today from vet. He ate 1/3 can by himself after I put some in his mouth. Tonight he wouldn't eat anything. Guess I bring him to vet tomorrow.,

Keeping my fingers crossed for him.

He's ok now. He has done this before. Puts himself in a fast mode for a short time, then goes back eating the same food. Unfortunately he is the last cat that can afford to lose weight. Last time it took a year to get his weight back. Curly is 11 years old/ Thanks for being concerned.

Bless her,hope she is well again very soon. Big (((HUGS))) from me :)

She is better now. I hope she'll be OK in a few days

Glad she is on the mend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73