War with fleas. Continuation.

in #dogs6 years ago

IMG_1935.jpg

Today was a hard day. All of our eighteen dogs were to be washed with a special shampoo and treated against fleas. I'm terribly tired. My back just splits. But I'm very pleased that we did it. In addition, we washed and treated with a special spray all the rooms. I hope this helps.
Unfortunately, we must admit that problems arise constantly. Many animals are the same as many children. Now they are all sleeping clean on clean carpets. It touches me :)

Photo: Toffa

Sort:  

Here's the best way to prevent fleas, ticks, lice and other biting parasitic pests... cider vinegar! If you can get the dogs and cats to drink it, that's the cheapest way- just a tablespoon in their bowl of water. BUT, I could never get any of my dogs to drink it so I bought the cider vinegar capsules at the drug store- they're not expensive (when I get a few SBD I'll help out). The fleas etc. hate vinegar and won't bite. It takes a couple weeks for it to get into their systems (the dogs) because they don't secrete the way we do by sweating... but once it's in there, it works like a charm!!!

Thank you! I'll try!

My mother in law told me about it over 20 years ago. It's worked for me for years... I swear by it- I wouldn't use anything else.

great, i am also one of the biggest dog lover.
by the way, what his name?

Wuao friend you have enough animals should not be easy I admire you for your attentions and work with all animals

I know the struggle you speak of

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37