A Scary Night

in #dogs5 years ago

I haven’t been around much the past few days as it’s been super busy. Between a dude project I’m working on fir this dump, work, and throwing the boy a birthday sleepover party complete with games galore...it’s just been nuts. But I’ll write about that later.

I still have a zillion comments to catch up on from the past few days as well and I swear I wasn’t planning on posting until I was all caught up on that...I swear I’m not ignoring you if you weee kind enough to comment on one of my last couple blog posts, but tonight threw a wrench into things. My dog Maya went missing.

image

This has NEVER happened before but we’ve been hit with insane winds today and I guess besides it knocking over garbage cans, ripping off gazebo tops, yanking loose gutters from the house, it also broke my back fence latch and Maya decided to go on an adventure. So at 8:30 as my wife went to let the dogs in from our fully fenced in yard, she discovered Maya had decided she wanted to get the hell outta dodge.

The household sprung into action and we all started the search. My wife and I in each of our cars while the kids searched around the surrounding houses and yards. My wife popped up a message on our town’s Facebook group and it seemed like the town was out searching in full force. I must have seen around 15 different cars driving around, neighbors were out, a couple of lovely neighbors took their two pups out to search. It was unbelievable. My father, 2 sisters, brother in law, 2 nieces were all searching in their cars.

It all came to an end with my daughters boyfriend finding Maya hiding/stuck underneath my neighbors deck. Crazy as both my daughter and I went back there. Maybe she wasn’t there when we were. Maybe she was just being an asshole. I dunno. All I know is that the community that we are a part of banded together to try to help and that, is simply amazing.

So Maya is back home with a scratched up nose that she most likely got from burrowing her way through the brush and branches she must have squeezed through to get to freedom. Sorry Maya...you are stuck with us though. Sometimes, the good in humanity shines through. Today was one of those days.

Gonna go puke now.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Wow for a minute there my heart stopped when you said she had gone missing! What a relief you found her, it's amazing how your community got together to find such a beautiful dog I mean just look at that picture, glad shes safe @blewitt phew.

I couldn’t believe it. Pretty much my entire local family was there along with about 8 other cars from the neighborhood. It was really something special. All within minutes. Crazy how social media can work in the positive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you are fibbing about being busy :P because poochies face says you "you have PLENTY of free time to play with meeeeee" hahaha!!!

and btw chicken licken... can we count on your vote for the current 20k dpoll? pweety pweeez :D

Lololol

They have that face no matter the time of day. They are kinda jerks like that. Lol

Done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha I can SENSE the unconditional LOOOOVE between you guys hehehehe :P

And thank you!!! You are a ROCKSTAR as ALWAYS!!!!!

FOOT NOTE (a very discreet one lol) - If you can assist with rallying any extra votes from other AWESOME people like you... that would be a GREAT HELP!!!! XXX We are SO close yet so far!!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh my gosh SO GLAD YOU FOUND HER!!!!!!!!!

I related way too much! My heart stopped for a second there.

Also...you're having a sleepover party?

Maybe I should have one lol that sounds fun

Thx you dear. I know. I’m so sorry. 😞

Lololol. No, my son. It was his birthday. 😂

Would it be weird for for an almost 40 year old loser to have his friends sleep over?!? Maybe that’ll be my 40th birthday party...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad this had a happy ending. Winds have been crazy around here too!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, me too. The winds were no joke this night. Did some damage to the neighborhood.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Relief! So glad you found her.

Thank you. Me as well. I was a panicked man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 57000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 58000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Glad you found your dog mostly safe and sound, man. That's always a really scary thing when they get out of the yard. We just had crazy winds yesterday here, pretty much sat at 35mph the entire day/night. Tons of lights out and power lines taken down.

I was a wreck. All awful thoughts were running through my dumb head. Wanna see me a broken man?!? Take one of my pups away. Fuck you winds!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dude, I am SO glad to hear this had a happy ending. I was dreading that something had happened to Maya all of a sudden, but at least she's back with her pack. :)

Thx brother. Nope, she just came back with a tiny scratch on her nose. If she only knew the panicking she caused. lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87