A Tearful Memory steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogs5 years ago

As Im about to attempt to drift off to sleep, I wanted to leave you all with something that I find absolutely perfect. That is my 2 girls sleeping next to each other. They never do this (cuddling) but as of late, Bindi (right) has felt the urge to be around “us” a bit more. She turned 15 in November and has lost her 2 brothers of which she adored both dearly. So she’s stuck with Maya (left), the kitties, and us stupid humans.

image

I teared up when I saw her paw touching Maya’s. That never happens. She used to do that with her big brother Bandit but that was it and it hasn’t happened in years since Bandit passed back in 2015. I have endless pics and videos showing this exact thing. So this broke me down a bit as a rush of emotions came over me. She just walked up to Maya, layed down, and made sure she was touching....just like she used to do with Bandit. So sweet and touching...no pun intended.

Anyway, just wanted to share with you a perfect way to end my night....seeing my angels together. While my boys Bandit & Kitano are no longer by our side, they live on in our hearts. I miss them with every second of the day. But I’m thankful that I have my gals by my side tonight...hopefully for a long time still.

image

Shit! She must have known I was writing about her...I’m getting the glare. Time for bed folks. If you are lucky enough to be blessed with angels of your own, give em a hug for me please.

Night Girls. Night Bandit & Tano. ❤️

Night World.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Remind me to read this later. I refuse to read something that is likely to have me choking back the lump in the old throat when I'm on a public bus

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m reminding you now. Lol

Thanks mate, I did get back to it later that day. It's actually a pretty sweet memory.

❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aaw, so sweet!! I can totally empathise!! Love dogs, and cats, and everything that's cuddly :) And yours are super beautiful, too!

Thank you my dear. They are also exceptionally hairy!!! Lol

Pets are the best bro. Couldn't be without mine! They're like my kids. Good share here mate. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

They are more than we deserve. That’d for sure. I’d be totally lost without em. 🍻

No need for the glare it's just us stupid humans here hehe, night all.

Lol. She did give “that look”.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!




This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25