Dogs Allowed!!!

in #dogs5 years ago

Today my sister popped in the shop to say hi. She was bringing her pup Herbie to the vet and decided to pay a visit to the shop. Herbie was naturally curious and even looked to be browsing the trade paperback section for some new reads. It seems he’s a Teen Titans fan. I dunno...

image

Herbie’s visit today had me thinking of how our shop is dog friendly. I mean, we don’t have a sign up or anything stating this fact (although that’s not a bad idea), but many of our customers have brought their pups in from time to time which is always a nice treat.

The worst that’s ever happened has been a stinky accident on the floor from an overexcited angel. No biggie and I’d still rather deal with that over half of the weird random time wasting embarrassments that stumble into the shop to help boost my self esteem.

I’m guessing this has happened in part to the fact that my customers know that my pups are my world. I’ve also brought my own into the shop from time to time. I gotta get back to doing that. I always enjoy having them there with me. I just bring one at at time though as that’s all I can handle while working the shop. But now with the boys gone, I feel bad bringing one girl but not the other. Maybe I’ll try both soon if I dog proof some stuff.

I had both my boys Bandit and Kitano with me for periods of time. Tano was with me almost daily for about a month. Any day I worked that my ex did as well. It was right after his stroke when he was 5 years old. The doctors were unsure if he would walk again. He was walking the next day. Completely jacked and looked like a drunk, but he was a trooper. He made a full recovery and loved a wonderful life. But he sat next to me at the shop for some time so I could keep watch over him.

image

The same with Bandit. When he had his amputation to remove his limb once we dusvocered an agressove form of bone cancer called Osteosarcoma. He was so inspiring to watch and I loved having him with me as he healed.

image

Hell, I miss the boys a stupid amount. I’m not going to turn this into that though. I’ll save that for another piece. This is about the happiness and joy that pups bring to me when they come visit the shop. I actually love that I have people that feel comfortable enough to let their pups tag along. They are always well behaved and I’m always happy to get some slobbery kisses to break the day up.

How about you? Do you bring your pets anywhere with you? Do you like or dislike the idea?

Oh, why not end with a pic of Maya at the shop! I’m sad I don’t have one of Bindi at the shop on my phone. 😞

image

Thx 4 Lookin!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

I think you should take one of your pups into shop with you @blewitt if they enjoy being there with you I dont see why not, and I think it's good your workplace is dog friendly as most places seems to be adding no dog signs everywhere.

Omg! I love Herbie's outfit and his name lolol

yeah Herbie is a sweet lil fella.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Super appreciated!

You not having a dog friendly shop?

That just sounds weeeeeeeird!

lol...right?!?

Of course I would but I do think I will pop up a sign saying Dogs Welcome!

'Dogs more welcome than people', would be better....

I just might make that sign up. If I do...Ill post it and tag and credit you...lol

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Keep these coming!!!!!

I Love dog friendly places and when I'm in England am always happy to see how many places ARE dog friendly. Dogs are everywhere and I am OK with that. What a sweetie you have too!

Thanks. Yeah I love seeing places that allow them. There was a bar that was mainly open spring-fall here called FUBAR. It was an outdoor bar that had a giant Jenga and Connect Four...tug of war and a bunch of other cool games. They allowed dogs for a while. People used to bring em all the time. Then one day they just stopped and while I am not blaming it on that decision at all...it started falling apart after that. Lol

Howdy sir blewitt! great photos of the dogs, I think dogs a good fit for your shop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75