He Visits In My Dreams

in #dogs5 years ago

7fbe9c59-6843-4188-ab04-b6e1c4b2bab0.jpeg


As I’m sure anyone here who has been gracious enough to read my nonsense already knows...I love my pups more than just about anything on this rock. I am fortunate to have my two girls (Bindi & Maya) with me, but my boys (Bandit & Kitano) are no longer by my side. Bandit passed in February of 2015 and Tano just this past September. Some days it feels like a lifetime ago since I was able to romp around with them while others seem like it was just a few days. Funny how time works like that.

Well when I woke yesterday, I opened my eyes to the odd thoughts of the dream I just had. My boy Bandit was in it and he was happy and healthy. In the dream I was aware that Bandit was a clone...but it was his behaviors and mannerisms. That’s not the important part. The thing that got to me was that I dreamt of him. That always makes me smile as these guys are my heart. He has visited my dreams about 5 or 6 times that I can remember since his passing. Tano only once this far.

I’m not saying that it’s actually them. I know that’s not how it works. It’s just my subconscious and my wacky mind creating nutty scenarios while I’m catching some zzzzz’s but it always makes me feel good inside when I’m able to think of them in la la land.

To make matters weirder, when I checked my FB account, this memory is what popped up first thing. It was a post I had thrown up 4 years earlier to the day with a shot of his eyes. Now I probably posted 20 things on FB about him since he passed so I guess it’s not that much of a coincidence, but still slightly odd.

Regardless, Miss you boys. Thanks for the visit Clone Bandit.

❤️


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Regardless I'm going to say it's odd, by that I mean a interesting coincidence and it's not the only thing @blewitt, as dreams are amazing and full of mystery still I feel.

Dreams are nuts. I wish we could record them to look back at when lucid. Would be like tripping balls! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87