It Was Ruff Getting These ShotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogs5 years ago

image

The other day I was discussing Christmas Cards with @crimsonclad. She ended up showing me a card she sent out to family and friends last year that showcased her beautiful pups Bert & Murph. I loved them and it inspired me to go rummage through the still many unpacked boxes from the move, to find my photo stash. In there were some Christmas Cards that we sent out years ago to family and friends. I thought she would get a kick out of them and figured I’d share with you all because...why not?!? It’s Steemit...

image

As you can see, these were from years ago when not only the pack was together (except for the pre Maya one), but when I was still with my ex wife before she became a Ho Ho Ho! She was actually the brains behind these. She loved making them and I think they came out pretty damn good. So for these, I thank her.

image

It was just a cheap shitty photoshop but we always received such nice compliments from those who received them. Once we split, my heart wasn’t in the holiday spirit for a few years so I didn’t continue with them. Then when Bandit passed it seemed like something was missing and didn’t feel right so I just never made anymore with them on it but I enjoy looking at these and reminiscing of a time when the pups would rip open their gifts. We would just wrap squeaky toys in a very shitty manner and they would go to town. Afterwards they would just leave the toys and continue ripping the holiday paper into a zillion pieces making it look like a confetti bomb exploded. I miss those days and will cherish those memories forever.

Are you also a sucker for putting your furry family memebers on your holiday cards? If so, share a pic below as I would love to see em!!!

Blewitt

Disgusting Side Note

Because I have to ruin every nice thing in life, I’ll tell ya a quick gross tidbit. Take a peek at the middle card. My pup on the right is Kitano. In trying to take these photos initially, his lipstick kept popping out. He was so excited for the treat we were offering in exchange for a great photo of them all looking at the camera that he kept coming unsheathed. Took a bunch of tries. Enjoy thinking of a festive dog dick when you make your cards this year!

Sort:  

As long as your lipstick wasn't out, the joke didn't ruin the post too much.

Oh. Then it’s ruined...

Sorry

LOL

You had to mention dog dick, I (happily) didn't spot that initially, thanks!

DD aside, a pretty cool idea to make your cards original. I'm not a fan of xmas cards to be honest, but these are pretty sweet. Merry DD!

Lol. Comedian Dave Attell does a hysterical bit discussing dog dick. He talks about how there’s no color quite like dog dick red. It’s fantastic.

Waaahahahahaha!!!!! Thats hysterical lol

😂

Love it.

If there’s not dog dick is it really Christmas?

That is of course a rhetorical question and the title of my new Christmas single coming to a radio station near you this holiday season.

😂🤣☺️🤣

🐶 💄

Oooohh!! I’m in! I’ll buy that single and Rock it at the Christmas Dinner. Sure to be a hit an instant classic.

I am thinking it will be right up there with The Carpenters and Nat King Cole.

Even if it’s at Dominick the adonkey level...dats sum sweet coinz

haha! howdy sir blewitt! Hey I can see why people loved those cars, these are really good, I bet it took alot of tries to get them in those poses and to stay in them!

Well it was basically me holdingbtreats sbd trying to get them to stare at the snack while the ex wife snapped away. Lol

haha! A team effort and it worked! Well the results spoke for themselves.

Thx sir. I love these shots.

Oh my these are fantastic pictures @blewitt so adorable they more than make up for the usual cards received.

Aw thanks man. Yeah my ex did a good job with them. People always seemed to get a kick out of them. You can’t go wrong with beautiful pups though. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85