Am I too attached to my doggo?

in #dogs5 years ago

I don't really care what people think to be honest but a few of my friends have gotten on my case in the past because I skip on multi-day outings because I don't wanna leave my little fluff- friend.

However, this week I'm afraid I had to break her heart by going away for a week. I took all the precautions by investigating the doggo hotels and choosing what I thought was the best one.

When the car came by she was super excited because she really likes visitors. She also really likes getting in her travel bag because it means(most of the time) that she is going somewhere fun.

There is one problem though: she doesn't generally like other dogs and she is gonna be around a lot of them at the dog hotel.
perhaps this will be good for her.

In the meantime, I think I might have a slight disorder because even though this place is owned by 2 veterinarians and has lots of dog-loving staff, I still worry about her because the last couple of times I left her she went on a hunger strike and just stared out the window all day, every day.

I like to think she was looking for me but she may have just been on the lookout for her worst enemy.....Evil cats

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't believe people can be too attached to dogs. They're far too good for us godless heathens, and I can only hope that when humanity has been wiped out the new rulers of the planet are the goodest of boys/girls.

you made me laugh in an airport. I totally share your sentiments!

Ah, airports. The only place I can truly think of where I need to be drinking booze to not just wanna die. Hopefully you're just picking someone up or something, but if you're flying have a safe flight, slutbutticus.

Its all time really hard to leave your dog. Especially if you have to give your dog in a doggo hotel. You have a really q dog. How old is she?

Dog bless you! She sure is a cutie. Hopefully an occasional squirrel or evil cat will entertain her while she looks out for you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

follow me

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think you're behind too attached, I think some dogs can definitely be so adoring we hardly wanna go out without them, So obviously I think the dog is cute enough to wanna not go without her

My dog brings a special kind of joy to my life, one that humans can't give you, so no, there's no way you can be to attached to your dog.

You can never be too attached to this kinda cuteness! It would be inhumane not to. I don't have a dog but I plan on get one as soon I am in a place where I can live with one. I think they are just amazing.

I can fully understand you on this. My grandmother had a dog, a very sweet and smart one. I grew to love him. Every time I was there, he was after me the whole time and every time he saw me leaving, he was barking, letting me know he doesn't want me to.
When he got sick (he was old) and died, I cried for two days and I was sick, literally.
I hope she is going to be ok though.

Nah, you shouldn't feel bad at all. My wife and I just went on a trip and we had to board our puppy for about five days. We were home for two days, then we were travelling again (Spring break). We both said, no way we are boarding her again after only being home with her for two days. She was a rescue dog and already suffers from abandonment anxiety, there was no way we could do that to her. We ended up taking her with us on the four hour drive to Ohio where she proceeded to pant in my ear from the back seat the whole drive down. It was the better option than leaving her though, or cancelling the trip...

I agree with the other comments. Dogs find a place in our heart that people who don't have dogs might not understand. That's OK they don't have to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75