Problems introducing a new pup into our house are now starting to get better. One big happy family again.

in #dogs6 years ago

We had a lot of thinking to do before buying and introducing a new pup into our house. We had to think how our other 2 dogs would cope with a new pup in there house.

Me, Geordie & Mika are very close, i was scared they would become jealous with me showing a new pup affection. Geordie never really changed, he would still tuck into my side but did grumble a lot when i held the pup.

Geordie became friends pretty quickly, He still moans now and again but he is old and gets tired quickly.

GEORDIE & LUNA

20180602_160009.jpg

Mika was different, she started to ignore me, she grumbled when i hugged her and she stopped sitting on my knee, didn't matter how much i tried. I would pick her up to cuddle her, she would moan and wriggle to get away. It broke my heart.

Yesterday i paid a lot more attention to Mika, then in the evening i took Mika upstairs and spent a few hours just her and me chilling on our bed. I cuddled and talked to her, i could see her starting to relax again around me. This morning she came further up the bed and cuddled next to me. It felt amazing

Earlier today i was sitting with Luna our pup on my knee, trying to settle her down when Mika jumped up and curled up around my feet. I could have cried. She lay there for ages, i kept stroking her and talking to her as i usually always did. My little girl is back.

MIKA & LUNA

20180602_155136.jpg

We are all connecting again. There is one thing my babies can know is I will never have another pup on my house... way to much energy.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

with the passage of time, everything will be fine. Just they wanna your love and attention.

oh my. yeah at the beginning is kind of hard. I was considering to adopt another dog but I am kind of nervous for my other dog, I guess with time they all will get along

They are starting to get a long thankfully. I would love to have a house full if I could :)

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Jun contest. The monthly contest closes on 8Jun. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@kona/the-monthly-selection-of-daily-pet-photography-may

Puppies are a lot of work and have the energy to spare! I am glad to hear that everyone is finally settling in. Actually, I'd say it was pretty good since Luna hasn't been in the house very long. Kudos to you for making it happen!

Shes Bloody killing me lol. Been in agony all day

I love your stories about your dogs they warm the heart ♥ I hope you have a great Monday and that you feel good

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75