Bruno & The Kratom Report

in #dogs5 years ago

20190204_152105_Film2.jpg

Well, it's been almost a week since I started Bruno on Kratom on the advice of a vet I met online. He has a 16 year-old Shiba Inu with much the same condition that Bruno has and has had really results. Kratom, for those unfamiliar, is a natural painkiller- an herb that has opioid-like effects. The herb itself isn't an opioid but the plant is from the same family as coffee. The vet told me that his dog is not only showing improvement in being able to move, but with anxiety as well.

Bruno, I'm ecstatic to report is no longer whining all the time, nor is he constantly licking his paws and forelegs (a sign of pain). He also hasn't stumbled or fallen since I started the treatment... much to my relief- it's incredibly painful to watch. As far as the anxiety goes, I think we're going to have to give it a little more time... for one thing there's only been one day without rain since I started giving him the Kratom and he did pretty good. He's still sleeping in the bathroom, but hopefully that will change.

Overall I'm really happy with how it's going... it's a huge relief not to see Bruno in constant pain. That in itself would warrant continuing the treatment. Someone recommended getting Kratom for myself about a year ago, but unfortunately it didn't help me. The good news is I went to Oklahoma and bought 12 bottles so I won't run out anytime soon. It's so good to see my friend active again... maybe someday we'll get to take walks again!

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Thanks so much for keeping us updated on Bruno so glad he is better Rich even with a way to go it's amazing that the kratom is improving his symptoms. Did you make a post on getting Kratom for yourself I thought I remember you talking about it before?

I'm really happy to know it's going better!!! A very warm hug to the sweet Bruno, dear Rich!!!! ^_^

Thank you dear Silvia

Awesome news @richq11 .. so pleased to hear this news, where there is a will there is a way. :)

Thank you... It's such a relief

So glad Bruno is better. I have not heard of Kratom but glad it is working. Often times animals get better nutrition and medical care than we do. Blessings @richq11

It's actually for people... It's also illegal in Arkansas. I'm a drug dealer for a dog lol!

I'm so glad he's doing better <3

Me too... Now I just wish he'd come out of the bathroom!

Oh that's amazing that the kratom is improving his symptoms and making him feel better. Its always nice when a natural supplement works and you dont need to use pharamcuticals. This is great. I'm glad to hear that Bruno is doing better.

Posted using Partiko Android

the plant is from the same family as coffee
well there you have it..

Glad to hear that Bruno is doing better with the medication :).
It's always a huge relief when we can soothe our furry friend's discomfort because it's so hard to see them in pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15