Bulls Foreskin..., Yum Yum, Yes Please!

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

Before you start imagining things about the click-bait title, check out the main tag of this article and it may start to make more sense.

Working in a market town has its advantages. Fewer chain shops, and more interesting local ones. Skipton hosts a market on Friday’s and I have walked past a stall several times selling unusual dog treats.

vg09rr7sog.jpg

My dog has the constitution of a paper bag. Literally anything other than dog treats or certain biscuits’ and next day he’s emptying his bowels over my garden with lovely liquid diarrhoea at best, or moaning all night repeatedly making us jettison him into the garden to do the same.

He is trained enough to not do it in the house at least.

0fgnnhy07t.jpg

Knowing this, I have been avoiding said market stall and letting my work colleague try these ‘tasty treats’ on his dog first.

After an ‘all clear, no shit’ report I went for it this Friday and bought ‘Shadow’ one of these 'Pizzle Whips' (below).

dtp3liohxg.jpg

It’s labelled as ‘Pizzle Whip’, but when enquired about the owner of ‘H.B. Pets’ tells me unceremoniously that this is a Bull’s Foreskin.

Well he can hardly stick a sign on his stall telling us what it really is can he?

The owner was very chatty and explained that all this ‘meat’ and ‘skin’ is natural products and has been dried. He also mentioned that many dogs have an allergy to chicken.

Is this where I have been going wrong?

cfykqc468f.jpg

eu7se2doll.jpg

Bulls Pizzles and Pigs Ears that must be it!

Parting with £1.50 I took the long piece of ‘dried skin’ into the office to see if I could gain a reaction from my co-workers.

One of them lives in Great Yarmouth, so I enquired if he might be willing to transport a foreskin to @stav for his dog.

0cs1gbt3hc.jpg

Unfortunately, he wouldn’t even go near the aforementioned long object, never mind touch it after I revealed its true identify. Sorry @stav.

cipw9yr755.jpg

The true test was the reaction from Shadow when offered the ‘treat’. He always seems to know that I have something for him and greeted this offering with a sniff.

h5g43m6i3k.jpg


"Just what the hell have you given me?"

Reluctantly he took it into his mouth and then dropped it to the ground. Not a good start really. Just look at the expression!

After some encouragement he took it again but gave me a lot of stares. If they could only talk, I always say to @bingbabe.

pcvwa75pec.jpg

fn6jub91g3.jpg

I cut it into 4 pieces and it’s all gone now I can see he’s not over the moon about eating some other animal’s cockskin, but let’s face it, would you be?

Next week it will be Pig's Ears. They do look incredibly tasty right!

UPDATE: Arse disposal report - All good next day, solid shit spotted exiting bum. It's good too see he can eat something a little different without any problems.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Haha that is hillarious! 😂😂 I have to say though I made the same enquiry about these things... AT Crufts!!! Lmao

It is true what the guy says about some dogs being allergic to chicken. It is the grain that the chicken feeds on that causes the allergies. Grain free Pork is the way to go if you have a dog with skin issues.

Poor guy, I hope he enjoys his pigs ears better!

We deny him any of our leftovers these days. He is not happy about it at all and shows his discontentment to us often. I have noticed the runny arse is much less than before now.

I was surprised this didn't give him a reaction.

I have to wonder what it is really made of. I'm fairly conversant with the anatomy of cattle and don't see that length of foreskin. Perhaps it's the cock itself cut into strips?

"Hey Mum. Guess what? I got a great new job, pay is good and looks to be a long term position. Cutting Bull cock into strips for doggy treats."

And not that many bulls are slaughtered every year in this country. But that part of the anatomy is left to steers, too. Plenty of volume there for doggy treats.

Anyway, it's all about what they like and what the can and will eat, isn't it. Sam gets the occasional pigs ear, but he's not as interested as he was last year at the end of his puppiness. He really liked the chewing of them (and most everything else. He ate the owner's manual for Connie last year). This year he just isn't as needy of things to chew.

Thanks for a fun post and a really great chance to have some fun back!

I'm fairly conversant with the anatomy of cattle and don't see that length of foreskin.

It did look a little long to me, but I wasn't going to dispute it with the seller.

My dog will eat almost anything, me included if I smelt like dog biscuits. Food is greater than life itself to him. He would gladly run into the path of a speeding car to eat a mouldy banana skin.

FOR TSE: Oh, good Lord.

There was a curio shop in Estes Park, CO that sold -- among things -- walking canes made from a sturdier part of the bull's reproductive system than the Pizzle -- so I can actually believe the length depending on where they start measuring the ... I'm not going to continue this conversation.

As for pig ears, my dogs would literally kill for them. Possibly even kill each other for them. We used to be able to buy them at Costco -- and then dole them out for special treats. As popular in our house as anything short of Prime Rib. (Yes, our dogs get that, too. I told you, they're members of the family.)

We looked into buying pig ears online when the Costco connection dried up -- no pun intended. But my God they are expensive at Amazon -- especially given how quickly they're gone. Maybe when I become a Steemit millionaire we'll consider them again. Until then, they'll just have to settle for Snausages.

(Asking myself ... just when did I lose control of this situation.)

Pigs ears are next on the buying agenda. I wonder if they they chew them or eat them? Probably the latter I imagine.

They're crispy -- at least the ones we've had. So they get gone pretty quickly. (Which is what I was complaining about.) But our dogs dearly love them.

That is great that he handled it well. A lot of dogs are allergic to grains as well. We used to buy the really big bags of the cheap food at the store for our dog. She would chew on her paws and her feces was not that solid. We eventually switched to a more expensive brand that has minimal to no grain in it and the difference was amazing. Her poop is pretty much always solid, her coat is more shiny and she doesn't chew her paws anymore.

The original food we got for him made him stink, and this was the stuff recommended by the breeder. We took him off it fast and on to another brand. The stink went away. It does make a difference.

He is adorable - those big black eyes! No wonder you keep giving him treats. My sister's dog Pepper has quite a strict dietary regime too, and she is also very cute - so cute that the neighbours vie to look after her. There was one time that a Jamaican friend took her out for the day, and he was given strict instructions only to feed her dogfood. The next day my sister said there was "Armageddon" in the dining room where the dog sleeps - in other words, poo everywhere. When she met the Jamaican friend, she said, "What did you feed her?" He looked very uncomfortable and said, "Me an Pepper, we had lamb!"
It's those big brown eyes.

He does this trick to my mother, gets too much food that he shouldn't eat and then craps everywhere. I think maybe she has learned now after several hours cleaning up, I hope so.

She might think she's learned, but one look at those big dark eyes...

FOR TSE Addendum: Oh, yes ... regarding "Arse disposal report." WAY too much information.

Defo gave me a good laugh. Never heard of pizzle whips before. As for pigs' ears, they have been popular with both of my dogs. Just don't give them to him near to any carpet you may have. When being chewed they can get a bit messy.

Look forward to hearing what he thinks of them.

Just don't give them to him near to any carpet you may have

I'll heed you advice, the ears are probably next.

Lol!! I cracked up at Shadow’s first expression! He was like “no way”! I think it’s great that the meat and skin is all natural. Especially for dogs that have certain allergies or problems with their gut. I’m curious to see how the pig ears will go. This was a funny post, thanks for sharing it! 😄

I don't have a dog, so I have to make fun of my daughters instead. They're a bit tired of me.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 276 (10/09/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77