A flock

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

Today I had the opportunity to see a huge pack of dogs that are wild. These are adult dogs, I counted more than 12 goals. When it happens in the forest, and you're alone, it's a bit annoying.

DSC04026.JPG

Winter has made the forest transparent. I saw paths that in the summer were hidden behind dense vegetation. I did not see this bridge then. In the summer, people do not go here.

When I stepped into the middle of the bridge, I heard growls and dogs barking, they were in front of me, behind, to the left and to the right. They did not try to hide. They considered this territory their possessions.

DSC04019.JPG

DSC04030.JPG

In this photo, the dogs look very nice.

DSC04027.JPG

That was a misleading idea.

DSC04024.JPG

I did not have time to follow the settings of the camera. Some dogs were barking distracting me, and some dogs tried to get around me from the back.

At one moment, they saw a more suitable target, a man in a bright jacket, and they ran in his direction. Then, they returned.

I am an adult, and I was not afraid of them, they felt it. But what will happen if there is a child there who will show them his fear? I find it difficult to predict the outcome of such a meeting.

DSC04035.JPG
DSC04034.JPG
DSC04039.JPG
DSC04040.JPG

I love dogs, but, this is the case when I understand that love must be very selective.

These dogs are hunters. The only thing that can stop them is another hunter who hunts them, even with a camera.

DSC04037.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Congratulations @barski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @barski!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 48 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85