Mel Posing On A Log At The Beach Of Course Jerry Is Protecting Her - #DogsOfSteemit #DailyPetPhotography

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago


Trying to get a shot of Mel and Jerry at the beach was a challenge, too many dogs around and Jerry kept pulling on the leash protecting momma.

He’s a good boy, I don’t fear at all about Mels safety when Jerry is with her but I do fear for his and others. Super protective and size doesn’t matter, he would go after a bear if you let him.

Now I think about what Jerry would do to someone attacking either one of us fairly often, need to be aware of how he might respond. I believe he would go for the back of the ankle first, unless there is a striking motion then he would go after that first such as a hand. He would also lunge at the face given the opportunity... he can be pretty mean when we play a little to ruff and he knows how to disable people so yeah.... As for Mel.... I’m not worried!

Member Of The #PowerHouseCreatives

Check Out #Share2Steem

Join me using Share2Steem and earn for your #photography on the Steem blockchain. I can set you up an account for free, let me know if your interested!

Especially all those #doglover’s out there, we love our puppers don’t we? Why shouldn’t they earn rewards for all their hard work posing for us? Maybe even pay for their own treats!

#dogsofinstagram

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Animated #OneLoveDTube Page Break

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

@Partiko Page Break

@Partiko Partners GIF

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

@Actifit Page Break

Get Paid For Life! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

text16.png

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Great photography!

Thanks for sharing this

Keep Steem on! 💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my dear, wish I could have gotten a closer picture but by the time I got into position Jerry was having a little freak out 😅

Thanks for stopping in 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

great shot. I haven't personally been on a beach with rocks like that. Where is it?

This is the waterfront by beacon hill park in Victoria Canada 🇨🇦

It’s a great beach for wind related activities 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah. My cousin just moved to Tofino so I might make it up that way soon. I'm in LA

Right on same island, I’m from Port Alberni originally you will have to drive through there. I’d be down for a meetup say you role through Victoria 🤞 been on my Steem bucket list for awhile and have yet to meet anyone I didn’t first on-board 😅 small island problems.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, Ive met a few at some steem meet ups. If I make it up that way we'll meet up. He just got married and moved so I'm not going to rush him but I heard its beautiful

Most definitely is! I have quite a few excellent shots throughout my blog and I’m just using an iPhone or GoPro 😉 if you like outdoor activities summer is awesome here with a little money to throw around anyways 😅 otherwise it’s my style and going hiking.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Excellent thank you 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loving this shot ♥ Good to see Jerry watches over Mel. My 2 dogs an American Staffordshire and a Min Pin are very protective also, so I get it. But they are sweet babies the rest of the time, ♥ They are definitely family members and bring a lot of joy to our lives.

Yea this shot really shows how alert Jerry is ❤️ I can imagine your pooches would be much the same with both those breeds being great guard dogs 🙌 it’s the personal time that creates our bonds so they feel inclined to protect their families.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73