Opal on the Wall

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

MVIMG_20180917_165638.jpg

Oh, hello there. Can someone tell me where I am? I appear to be lost.

All I know is that there are a lot of loud noises and the wall seems to shake. Or is that the ground? It looks like tile. And I know I don't like this place. I just want to go home. And I feel, I feel some sort of rope around my neck. Is this normal? It doesn't appear to be dangerous, and I can still breathe. Ok. Breathe... 1.... 2.... I can only count to 2 with two paws...

Ok. How did I get here? Oh look. I appear to be surrounded by pants, and some funny yellow shoes. So that's the ground. Am I dreaming? My nose appears to be working. It smells... like lemons... and.. a familiar human.... Dad? Yes, that's him. Why's he so calm? He appears to be very focused on some sort of flat rectangular device.

Sniffing around some more, the lemon scent is covering up a different, more interesting scent. Another dog? Another dog has been here before. So another dog has been trapped here before me. How did they get out? Did they leave me any clues?

Leave it up to detective Opal! As I'm tracking the scent of the other dog, the trail is very faint, and just seems to disappear. And wait! There's more than one dog, even. Wrinkling my nose a bit... Oh goodness, there's a lot of dog scents mixed in here. What dastardly place is this? And where did they go? I'm not getting any further scents, but perhaps I can see if there's more to the smells.

Oh? I'm getting something. The smells... they all seem to have the same emotional theme to them. It's...

... the smell of despair.

whimpers

Sort:  

Endal was the first dog to ride on the London Eye (the characteristic ferris wheel in London, England), and was also the first known dog to successfully use a ATM machine.

I'm thinking Opal has gotten on an elevator, a place Sam has never been. I'm guessing he wouldn't be too happy either. Though as long as I don't make a deal out of it he seems to go along just fine.

Right you are! Yeah Opal shivers a bit in the elevator.

I am wonderign where he could be, shaking walls, mayeb an elevator, and the smell of another dog, couldit be an elevator in the buildign where there ar emore dogs, or perhaps an elevator to the vets

Yup! Elevator. The rest I leave to the imagination haha

Now she's looking up at her boss in despair, almost as if she's expecting you to guide him. You should give her a hint at least! ;- )

Hehehe... I should shouldn't I. Sometimes she'll freeze paralyzed though and then I have to carry her. At least she's not heavy!

I can only count to 2 with 2 paws lol

Does she usually do that? My dog always tries to get between my legs after he greets me in the morning or are you holding her that way?

She tends to hide there, but not always. I've seen videos where dogs can even do addition haha... Number of paw taps or some such.

Woooooooooooooooo this picture looks so prettyyy!!

I thought at first that it was a drawing or some kind of art from the thumbnail. The surrounding floor could be transformed into the beige of parchment paper. The feet and legs could be covered with something. Then it'd be ready to be printed and hung on a wall.

Yeah I thought it had some weird aesthetic quality to it. Hmmm.... that could work, could work....

Hi,
I found this post via @supernovastaffy.
This sounds all very exciting - I hope all is ok with Opal :)

Opal's uh. Being Opal. She forgot it all. Hi, and welcome!

Hello @eonwarped!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 40 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Vet check-up time, I'm guessing, hope it all went well for you Opal, a clean bill of health and all parts still intact.

Ooh good guess. But a different place. Almost check-up time though!

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.645 which ranks you at #1586 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 1609).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04