Piper Wants To Play

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

Even though Piper is still young, about 9 months old, she is still a big dog and tends to forget that she is.

So when she wants to play, she can actually look more scary than anything else. But this time, not so much.

Her way of telling me she wants to play is by barking and growling. Thinking that to convince me, she needs to get louder and louder and louder.

I thought she was being cute this time so I thought about taking pictures of her, which in turn I think she got insulted and gave me a bit of attitude.

This is Piper begging for attention... growling to play.

This is her now barking (obviously) because I am not playing.

She realized that I am taking pictures of her.

Showing some attitude, Piper is snapping barks at me, not liking the shots I'm taking of her.

Here she is telling me "get it away from me!"

And here she repeats... "I said....."

"Come play with me mommy"

Our dogs can communicate the way our tiny hoomans can. They demande just as much attention and play time. And that is one of the reasons why I love having a big dog. My kids can use up some energy while playing with Piper and I am not worried of her getting hurt, much less than my kids getting hurt because she decides to sit on them or knock them over because of her big body.
What makes you like the size of dog you have?

Foxyspirit.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hihihi, she looks adorable begging for attention like a little kid :D

I love dogs do much - Piper looks like a sweetheart! We have a Redbone Coonhound who is advanced in age now, but she can still climb up on the couch with me at night.

Aw! I want piper to cuddle with me on the couch as well but with her claws, she might rip the leather couch. Maybe not but I dont want to take the chance.
Dogs are good for keeping us warm :p

Have had medium and large dogs all my life, love them all. Went up to a Great Dane and he was the gentleman of them all.

Bumps and bruises from some of them rushing around, the worst was being put into a leg cast for a couple of weeks with my Ridgeback/Great Dane running into me....

All in all we survived, children and myself have loved dogs @foxspirit, your gorgeous puppy looks to have a wonderful character, have fun!

I hear that a lot with Great Danes. They are kind creatures, just really tall lol.

Ya we get a few of those bumps and bruises as well... well mostly me lol. And ouch for the leg injury. That must have been quite some force!

I do have fun with her, she's my baby :P

She doesn't look that big from these shots hmm. But yeah the old bark louder and louder trick is very annoying sometimes. And my, Piper's got a nice set of teeth. For playing....

Hmm... Perhaps because the pictures are taken from above? Last week I brought her to meet my friend's dog. They have a boxer and she is taller than him. No pictures I can share of that. They were pretty.... active with each other is a nice way of putting it.

It can get annoying yes lol Kids are like that too :P

Ya she does have some nice pearly whites there. Enough to be careful with lol She get's plenty of bones to sharpen them with too :P but really, it's only on me she uses them on. Just like my kids....

Dogs are the best. God put them here to teach us how to love unconditionally. That’s what a smarter person than me always says. Love pipers little turd attitude. Haha

Hahaha. Ya she is definitely a little turd LOL. I wonder if she loves me unconditionally, her playful nibbles has me questioning lol.

I don’t think a dog is capable of not loving you unconditionally. It’s all about the bond then it’s on.

OMG Piper is sooooooooooooooooooo cute <3 I love her and all of her expressions XD She realllllllllly seemed like she wanted to play with you and for you to stop taking pics of her and play with her instead :D So cute <3 AAaaaah~

I used to have big sized doggos (German Shepherd, Bull Terriers, Dalmatian mix) but now I have small and medium sized doggos. I think they are all great :D

She has many expressions and knows how to use them! One of her weapons of choice. :P

Ya I played with her after, sometimes I'm the one bugging her to play, just to get on her nerves :D It doesnt work lol.
I have always wondered what Dalmatians were like. No one I knew had one and they all look so cute with their spots. How are their temperaments?

Great close ups of Piper! She looks like a real sweetie. A little spoiled, maybe? We have a Newfoundland who has no idea how big she is. She clobbers our two Labs when she plays with them.

I can see that happening! But it is funny to watch :D

Ya shes not too spoiled, mmmaybe with her bones lol

Piper has such an expressive face)) She is very cute. I adore dogs.

She is definitely one of a kind! As most dogs :D

Oh yes, animals can interact with us, the main thing is to learn how to understand them)))

Looks a bit fierce to me.

It looks like she could be sometimes, I think the breed makes her look vicious but all in all she just wants to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30