Dog's farewell to Lex!

Dog's farewell word for Lex


On Thursday evening, June 28, when the moon was already high and high in the sky, something strange happened. You seemed to be sick. And Lady-boss suddenly started calling, and then we suddenly had to go inside. When we heard Lady Boss's sister coming by car, we were happy, because that's always fun. But it was so weird Lex because we were not allowed to go outside again immediately. And you were not with us.

Boss, Lady-boss and boyfriend of Lady-boss's sister went with you in the car and drove away. And the sister of Lady-boss, stayed with us. So weird. We knew that something was completely wrong. And lady-boss's sister also said it to us, but we still didn't want to believe it.

Until Hennie, Boss and Lady-boss came home again ... with you Lex. But you did not do anything anymore! And boss and Lady-boss told us that your were dead! Lex why? We are all upset, and now more than a week later we are able to bark a farewell to you. Do you listen dear Lex?

Lana

Now this is it, my loyal friend. I didn't bark what I feel to you that often, but I was happy with your support in my first days. When boss and lady boss chose me in the shelter to go home, everything was exciting, and everything was new. I had to get used to new people, new rules, new environment ... And although I am a girl who does not let her feelings turn out so quickly I hope you knew how incredibly happy I was with your unwavering support. Your presence made my first days, weeks, months with boss and lady-boss certainly easier for me. I could pull up to you, and you knew how it worked.

You did not always understand my way of playing, and also put me on my number if I went too far in your eyes. But you never hurt me, and I respected your reproach more easily than I accepted that of boss and lady-boss.

Now that you have gone across the rainbow bridge, everything is different. I thought it was very strange on Thursday evening that you came home with your boss and lady boss, and that you did not come to greet me at all. You just lie down there, and when I sniffed at you I was really shocked. You smelled Lexxieboy my loyal friend, but smelled differently. I smelled that you had left us, left me, and I was really scared for a second.

The first few days I had to get used to the fact that you were no longer there, I sought comfort and support from the boss and lady boss. And got that happy. Because thanks to you Lex, I have learned that I can and should trust boss and lady-boss. That they take care of me, that they are there for me.

Dear friend, thank you for the wise things you have taught me. Best wishes. I try to comfort boss and lady-boss because they too miss you. I do my best Lex, as you have taught me, so I continue.

Paw and lick Lana

Rowan

Now I am suddenly again THE MAN in the house? What a conversion for me Lex! After five years, we finally agreed on the division of roles at home. You barked every day in my face to remind me. And even if I caught you in the beginning ... I did not mean it bad! I did respect you Lex, and believe it or not. You will laugh now ... but I miss you too!

You came, and to my mind you took Myla away from me. You tried to take over the management in the house, I thought, and I could not let that happen. After all, I care for Myla's entire life for her.

You barked at my mind that I had to play more quietly, you barked at my mind that I should have respect for older dogs, and I barked back to good manners. Although we did not always agree, we were able to find it well together. And with Old & New Lex I will certainly miss your support. Because without your support I did not go outside those last 2 days.

Because you were so wonderfully stable in character ... I learned a lot from you. I have learned better to keep quiet, I have learned better to overcome my fears and above all I have learned from you to ignore!

You barked in my face, you often blocked me ... and I had learned so well to ignore that boss and lady boss were proud of me that I could do so well.

But Lex, even though we were not the best friends ... we also had good times together, right? You always wanted to lie with me at night. Then we lay ass on ass, or I with my head on your ass, or you with your muzzle on my ass. And then we agreed ... Happily together enjoy the cuddles and petting. I will miss you boy! Because I can not be so head to ass with the girls. I miss you barking in my face, and your calm guidance. Because you know Lex, I did protest something for the form. Now I have to arrange it all with those ladies ... now I'm glad you've arranged it for the past five years. And that you have trained me so well for my new task! I try to bark in your tracks. Do you lend me a helping paw from up above?

Farewell Lex ... I'm doing my best!

Myla

I felt it coming. I knew you were going to leave us. You grew older, you became weaker and whatever I did ... you just could not stay. I have continued to believe in you until your last day. I kept taking care of you until the last hour. And even after you died Lex, you may not have noticed it. But boss and Lady-boss have taken your body back home after you were dead. They did that for you, for themselves ... but also for us. In this way we could consciously say goodbye to you. We could smell that you would not come back. That you should have left us. And even then Lex, even then I went to wash your ears ... as I always did before. I did not want to stop taking care of you yet. I did not want to say goodbye to you Lex! I did not want to miss you at all ... I did not want to lose your love, friendship and attention.

After I noticed that you still did not get up on Friday morning I became sad, I did not empty my bowl with kibbles anymore, I missed your company next to me. I did not want to eat anymore, I did not want to play anymore, I wanted you! But you did not come anymore Lex. So I just lie down, and that's it. I greeved deeply.

Boss and Lady-boss gave me attention, they gave me hugs, they wanted to play with me. But you know Lex, they are not you. And I noticed that they too miss your company. And then I really understood, you would never come again. Never again would I be able to play with you, you would never eat my bowl empty again, and I would never be able to eat your bowl empty again. Never again you and I walk together, never again you and me ... never again!

Now you are gone, for more then one week, and I'm slowly recover a little ... I do eat a little every day. And I do sometimes try to play a little, but I'm not over you yet! Time will hopefully heal me.

Lex, I miss you, my dear friend.

Paw and very big hugs, Your Myla Mouse.

This is the last photo Lady-boss made of us four!

From now on it is us with three of us. We will have to do it without you ... but Lex, we will never forget you! We continue to bark in your tracks.

See you!

Rowan, Myla & Lana

Sort:  

Puppies grow to half their body weight in the first four to five months!

I can't read this without crying again - but it's beautiful how each of you saying goodbye to Lex. ♥️

Thank you. We barked our very best. Lex was our dear furry friend and we miss him a lot.

Wow! This is so touching. Poor Lana Rowan and Myla. Reading from their perspectives just shows how much Lex was loved. Poor Myla.

It is obvious each had a special connection with him and I just can't imagine the pain it must have caused them, but particularly reading Myla's words almost brought me to tears cos I feel just how much she was trying to fight even though she knew it was coming.

Oh they're all just so very strong and beautiful! Hopefully they'll all be fine and understand Lex will always be with them!

Thank you for sharing this post!

Thank you so much! We'll be fine hopefully, but Myla is in deep greeve for now. We're glad she's trying, she eats a little and today she eats her bowl empty. I was standing behind her to encourage her to eat. Lana and I will keep an eye on Myla and we try to encourage her to play with us, but for now lady-boss told us to be sweet and soft for her because she's really missing Lex a lot. She was busy with taking care of him all day, and now she feels maybe that her 'job' was taken away from her. She's unemployed all of a sudden. But we keep trying, and I know her all of her life, she's a tough girl and she'll recover. She just has to because we can not miss her!

Paws Rowan, Lana & Myla

Another great post from the dogs.. They all had their different band with Lex of course.. nice to read that from the dogs mind in this post :) shared in the hive for you! Hopefully Myla will be eating normal again soon.. and everyone will find the new place in their pact...

Thank you @anouk.nox, I'll try to eat normal, but it all is so weird and I'm still sad about missing Lex. But I'll do my best as I know Lex would want me to do so. He always used to fight his way back to life, and was always happy and cheerful. So I try to do the same ... and boss and lady-boss do help me a lot. I even try to wash Rowan's ears, but he wouldn't let me ... He just don't understand. Lana tries to play with me, and by times I love to ... but now, she's just to wild for me now. I'd prefer to play easy. It's difficult for me, but I'll get there!

Paws Myla

such a beautiful post * ___ * .... i get teary ; __ ; what a lovely farewell to lex !

a warm family with a warm heart says goodbye ; __ ;

thank you for making this post and for sharing it <3

Thank you for your warm words, it means a lot to us all to know that there are so much people who really understand our feelings.

Paws Rowan, Lana & Myla.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T08:34:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is beautiful. I am glad Myla got to wash Lex's ears one last time. Geez you made me cry again.

Ahwww! We didn't want to make you cry ... we just weren't able earlier to bark our farewell, and we felt we should do this, so that Lex stays in everybody's memories for ever and always. And maybe it helps us heal a bit.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

We all miss you, Lex!!!
It's hard to find the right words after reading this - we will all remember you.

Lots of love to you and the ones you left behind,
Marley 🐕

Thanks Marley! We wish you lots of love too ... and give Snoop a big hug while you can!

Hello @shepherd-stories!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 21 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82