Never underestimate the Jaws, or the determination, of a Daschshund!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

I found my trash can dumped over last week picked up water come out of it didn't think too much more of it. Today in Von's bed, I find the can of out-of-date milk, that I had thrown in the trash. He had apparently seen me throw it out.

This is what I found:
20190311_232437.jpg

20190311_232534.jpg

I've never seen a can that's been open with teeth before so this is a new one on me; he is a hard-headed little monster! He took this can and took it to his bed to hide out. He didn't mess with any of the other trash so I just thought the thing got knocked over somehow, I didn't know they been raided!

Takes a special kind of hard headedness to chew open a piece of Steel, using only teeth! I may start calling him Jaws, he has earned it....

He had to have hidden it and waited till I went to bed before he chewed it open, because it would have taken him a lot of time and it would have been noisy! I never said they weren't smart.

One think about a dachshund it's never boring it's a new world every day! They get into some of the most unbelievable things. Just like having a kid around! If you haven't suffered through a dochshund you really need to get one! They are a lot of company.

Here is a picture of Von:
20180713_133432.jpg

Sort:  

haha! now THAT'S brutal! He probably learned how to do that from watching you though so you should be proud.

I am just glad that wasn't one of my shoes, LOL!

:)>

haha! well it may take him a little bit longer to chew up one of those boats but yeah I think he could!

Boats? But I'm the runt I have little tiny shoes are only size 12!

He better stay away from my shoes! Grrrr....

♡♡♡♡♡

sir smithlabs! just be sure to post photos if he gets hold of em! lol.

You got it, LOL! But I will keep them put up, in the mean time.

:)>

yeah because you can't trust those dang dogs as far as you can throw them. Well, you might be able to throw them a long ways but you can't trust them as far as a normal non-big foot type person can throw them because they're sneaky con artists. lol. at least German Shepards are.

Dachshunds never stop thinking! Makes them Very interesting sometimes for sure, ROFLOL!

:)>

Hello @smithlabs!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 62 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Thanks, I thought you might like this. He is a rescue that I have had for about two years. He was badly beaten as a Puppy, so I could not adopt him out. So I kept him, but is coming right along, LOL!

He is just as rotten as a Dachshund is supposed to be. He is also a singer, anyone who sings here, he joins them and makes it a duet. I will try to catch this and post it.

:)>

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 63500 replies. Your next target is to reach 64000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for watching out for us.

:)>

He is my Monster, LOL! I have really enjoyed him a lot, and he misses Nothing! He keeps me on my toes.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97