#dogsofsteemit Challenge DAY 7 | 14 SBI & 7 SBD Prize Pool Giveaway!

d7.png

“Such short little lives our pets have to spend with us, and they spend most of it waiting for us to come home each day.” – John Grogan (Author, Marley & Me)


Welcome to Day 7 of the #dogsofsteemit Challenge

I can't believe we're already half way through the challenge and up to Day 7 of 14! There have been so many beautiful/cute/goofy/funny doggo pics over the past week and I can't wait to see all the dog posts to come!

I would really love it and appreciate any support from any dog-lovers out there to spread the use of the #dogofsteemit hashtag! Let's make this tag a nice and easy way to search for all dog-related posts on Steemit!

Please give a warm welcome to our "Dogs of the Day"!


Top Prize! 1 SBI share to "Mr Zeus"- @vcclothing

Zeus loves car rides & playing dress ups. Say hello to this beautiful half Staffy, half Australian Cattle Dog

Introducing my dog Mr Zeus


Look at this adorable Doggie Duo! - @electricswine

Beautiful Hazel & Westley

dogsofsteemit challenge! Can’t help myself


Welcomes"Bubbles" aka "Bubs" - @jctdesign

This pooch has the cutest ears!

Bubs


Hiroko the Husky watching TV - @happyfree


Hiroko The Young Husky| I Watch Tv Too


"King" the Chocolate Lab - @innerstellar

Another rescue dog who has found a loving home

#dogsofsteemit Challenge This King our Chocolate Lab


Pepper & Bubbles love Carrots - @bananasonastring


Carrots


Day 7 #dogsofsteemit Challenge Rewards


Check out my original post about the #dogsofsteemit challenge or read below for all the info!

Why #dogsofsteemit? 🐶🐕

I absolutely LOVE dogs and wanted to start a #dogsofsteemit challenge to celebrate these beautiful, loving and selfless animals. The aim of this challenge is to promote the use of the #dogsofsteemit tag so that all Steemians can easily search for endless doggo pictures, posts, videos and stories.

I often find myself getting lost in the endless dog-related content plaguing Facebook & Instagram - so why not bring the same to Steemit!?!

To help spread the word and use of the #dogsofsteemit tag I would love to host a 14-day challenge with prizes to the best photos and/or videos of your dog! It could be your own dog, your friend's dog, your family's dog! As long as it's original content and not a plagiarised stock photo taken off the internet.


Prizes! Everybody LOVES Prizes!

This will be a 14-day challenge to begin with and I will see how it goes after that and change rewards accordingly if needed. Please help me spread the word and grow this tag so I can keep on rewarding dog pictures & posts! I'm still a minnow so prizes may be small now but I hope to increase prizes when I can to encourage further participation! 😄

  • Daily 1st Prize: 1 SBI (@steembasicincome) sponsorship every day
  • Daily Runner-up Prizes: 5 x 0.1 SBD
  • Special mentions & upvotes to any other favourites
  • Total prize pool: 14 SBI sponsorships & 7 SBD over 14-day challenge
  • If I don't have enough "favourite" dog posts I will roll over the prizes and extend the challenge

Participation Rules

  • Include at least 1 photo of your dog (or someone else's dog)
  • Include #dogsofsteemit tag as one of your 5 tags
  • Follow @supernovastaffy to qualify for rewards
  • Tag me in your post so I can keep track of all entries
  • Tell me a bit about your dog! I'd love to read all about your pupper!

It goes without saying but original content only. No plagiarised photos!

The cut-off each day will be at 11PM AEST (UTC+10).
I will make the first selection on the 6/6/18 shortly after 11PM AEST (UTC+10).


Spread the word!

Sponsorships are very welcome to help grow the prize pool for future participation in the challenge. If you like the idea of this challenge, feel free to upvote, comment & resteem this post to support the #dogsofsteemit tag.

I'll be checking the #dogsofsteemit tag every day but feel free to insert a link to your post in the comments below & tag me in your post to help me keep track of entries. If you know other Steemians that have dogs please share this post with them or tag them in your entries to help spread the word!


Thank you for reading & thank you for the support! I can't wait to see all the dog posts and photos of your dog/doggo/pup/woofer/floofer! The funnier, goofier, quirkier, cuter the picture the better!

So what are you waiting for? Start snapping away and participate every day if you'd like!


@supernovastaffy.png



Find out more about @steembasicincome in their FAQ. SBI is a great Steemit group that will support and upvote your posts for life!

Other great animal challenges on Steemit:

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T13:38:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 363.90/200.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congrats to @vcclothing! That's a really great photo of Zeus.

Thanks for including my shot of Bubs too. He'd definitely on high alert in that photo.

Cheers mate. Bubs looks like a awesome furry friend

Great post! I am going to submit my own for sure. I love seeing all of the pictures of the doggies. I am sad that I didn't find this until it was half over. Great idea!

I love seeing all the dog pictures too! I'm hoping to continue this challenge indefinitely but will most likely have to changeup the rewards to keep it as an ongoing challenge. I'll see how it all goes anyway! Thank you for your support and for stopping by!

Im glad you enjoyed the Mr Zeus post ☺ I will buy him a bone to celebrate🍖

Mr Zeus deserves it for being so adorable! No doubt he will enjoy it very much

Beautiful work. Congratulations...

Thank you for dropping by and commenting!

Mr Zeus and Bubbles doesn't look so scary. ^^ I'd probably cuddle and hangout with them.
Westley and Hazel is another story. it will take time for me to get to be comfy with them. Hahhahah. ^^

Looks can be very deceiving @dawnsheree! I know you have a phobia of dogs but you can see the kindness in their eyes. I am biased and have a very soft spot for staffies and bully breeds. Big or small I think all dogs are beautiful! Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

This is so sweet @supernovastaffy I'm trying my best not to be afraid though. :) My uncle just offered me to take care of one of his doggies. NOw I have to convince my papa that I'm ready to take care of the baby doggie. ^^ His pretty concerned having a dog around kids.
^^

I haven’t had a dog for a few years but enjoy all the doggie photos. It’s so true that pets wait for their owners to come home. Hubby said my two cats wait patiently by the door when I’m not there.

Our pets can be so loyal to us. Your cats sound great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74