EPISODE 29 #dogsofsteemit Challenge EXTENDED!

e29.png


“If aliens saw us walking our dogs and picking up their poop, who would they think is in charge?” –Author Unknown


Episode 29 #dogsofsteemit Challenge "Top Dogs"


Dog of the Day - Helicopter Earred "Martha"


GOODMORNING #DOGSOFSTEEMIT HERE WE GO AGAIN - @brittandjosie


Super cute & photogenic "Pancho"


Pancho "el guapeton" - @lunamargarita


"Lana" the best ball catcher!


Lana tells, "The action I desperately needed". - @shepherd-stories


Hello "Granite"! You are so cute!


My Icon - Granite - and a few other pictures - @bashadow


"Sam" the Husky Puppy!


Daily Pet Photography Event - Day - 216! - @hangin


Adventures with "Pluto"


He’s back at it again!! 🐶 Adventures w Pluto! 🐕 - @brandybb


"Lucky" having a pool party


Keeping your best friend cool in summer - @nickyprescott


"Penda" roars!


Penda的心声!Penda says! - @kadishakho


"Bobby" has a picnic in the garden


Steemit meet up in the garden! - @saffisara


Jade taking a nap on her new "pillow"


Jade and Penny - Sleepy Heads 🐕🐕 - @nelinoeva


Episode 29 #dogsofsteemit Challenge Rewards


Why #dogsofsteemit? 🐶🐕

I absolutely LOVE dogs and wanted to start a #dogsofsteemit challenge to celebrate these beautiful, loving and selfless animals. The aim of this challenge is to promote the use of the #dogsofsteemit tag so that all Steemians can easily search for endless doggo pictures, posts, videos and stories.

I often find myself getting lost in the endless dog-related content plaguing Facebook & Instagram - so why not bring the same to Steemit!?!

To help spread the word and use of the #dogsofsteemit tag I am running this challenge with prizes to the best photos and/or videos of your dog! It could be your own dog, your friend's dog, your family's dog! As long as it's original content and not a plagiarised stock photo taken off the internet.


Updated Rules & Rewards

This will be a twice weekly challenge for now so I will be announcing the "Top Dogs" every Monday & Thursday morning (AEST). You can enter as often as you like with as many dogs as you like and I will look over the dog entries over the past few days before announcing our winning Puppers!

Please help me spread the word and grow this tag so I can keep on rewarding dog pictures & posts! I'm still a minnow so prizes may be small now but I hope to increase prizes when I can to encourage further participation! 😄

  • "Top Dogs" selected every Monday & Thursday
  • Up to 10 doggos for each selection
  • 0.1 SBD Prize for each "Top Dog"
  • Unlimited entries for each selection so spread those doggo pics!

Participation Rules

  • Include at least 1 photo of your dog (or someone else's dog)
  • Include #dogsofsteemit tag as one of your 5 tags
  • Follow @supernovastaffy to qualify for rewards
  • Tag me in your post so I can keep track of all entries
  • Tell me a bit about your dog! I'd love to read all about your pupper!

It goes without saying but original content only. No plagiarised photos!


Spread the word!

Sponsorships are very welcome to help grow the prize pool for future participation in the challenge. If you like the idea of this challenge, feel free to upvote, comment & resteem this post to support the #dogsofsteemit tag.

I'll be checking the #dogsofsteemit tag most days of the week but feel free to insert a link to your post in the comments below & tag me in your post to help me keep track of entries. If you know other Steemians that have dogs please share this post with them or tag them in your entries to help spread the word!


Thank you for reading & thank you for the support! I can't wait to see all the dog posts and photos of your dog/doggo/pup/woofer/floofer! The funnier, goofier, quirkier, cuter the picture the better!

So what are you waiting for? Start snapping away and participate every day if you'd like!


@supernovastaffy.png



Other great animal challenges on Steemit:


@kona has created a discord group "dPet" as a hangout spot for all things animal & pet related! So please come and join us on discord and say hello!

Invitation Link: https://discord.gg/SBr2abP

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T11:50:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 506.90/200.00
Total Photos: 81
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good pick up, I love them all😎😎

Thank you so much @supernovastaffy puppy dogs are so cute when little and congrats to all the other winners :)

Thank you for picking me up!
Love all the entries and so many and cute doggies they are. 🐾🐾🐾🐾

Thank you very much for choosing my photo. Success for all <3

What a nice selection of dogs, and I am not just saying that because my Granite guy was picked. Penda Roar's is very cute, and Pluto looks like he found a nice swim hole and all the others exercising to nap time, all of them cute.

Thanks for choosing my photo. And congratulations to all the other winners. There are some great photos out there.

I was referred here by @bashadow who has some adorable fur babies. I may pop back in this weekend with a dog or two myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87