#wolfdogpup - They are 4 weeks old!

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

A week later and still alive.
The little girl showed interest as I brought her mom her bowl with food. She could not climb into it.

I took both pups inside.
Time for the scale and I had a look at their teeth. I think in a week they can start eating themselves.

There he is the little boy.
He can bark and walks around, doesn't like it if you lift him (its instinct) but calms down as soon as you cuddle with him. In the box he is just sleeping.

I intended to make a picture of his teeth, but he kept his mouth shut or as he was yawning the picture I made came out unclear.

The male did gain some more weight as his sister again, but he is still smaller.

He clearly has no intentions to be a model.

Clipping nails?
I never clipped their nails so I wonder why people do it at the age of 2 weeks old. There is no animal in the world clipping its nails.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @wakeupkitty,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

This is amazing! Did you read the entry by the guy who rescued a wolf from a trap and the wolf seemed to recognize him several years later? I can't find it again. And I can not believe you have taken on March Madness! I'm so backed up on reading them. Nice work!

@wakeupkitty they get cuter with each picture, I think people clip their dogs nails because dogs now spend most of their time inside and they do not wear off like they do if outside, that is my guess. when I was a kid my Dad would not allow a dog to come inside and we never clipped nails. When my dog was alive He stayed inside if we were inside and his nails needed clipped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84