Sara, the Dog

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

After thinking about and discussing the possibility of dogs having souls yesterday, memories of Sara Jane have been tugging at my heartstrings, so her little spirit must have visited me during the night. I needed to see her happy face again, even though I plan to write about her later, so this quick post is to keep her nearby. I have her photos in an a folder and will use them later. This is my favorite because she was happy all the time and it makes me smile.

Dogs do have souls, just in case you wondered. Dog lovers already know that, and non-dog lovers do not have opinions with much voting power at all, so the question has been resolved.

We, the Keepers Of Animals, accept it as a given.

10052609sm.JPG

The photo was taken as she was lurking on the porch of my wood shop. It was her favorite place in the outdoors because she could see the goats, the donkey, and the Emu and keep track of where I was at the same time.

She liked this spot because she could get to it without having to walk on dirt; something she strongly felt was not appropriate or pleasant.

finis


My photo with Nikon D70 using a 70 - 300mm Nikkor lens, and Speedlight.


Comments from real people are welcomed.

About Me:

My Writing:


Will

Sort:  

Too sweet, and also agree, dogs have souls.

Thanks, @linnyplant. Yes, no doubts at all. My best friends have been dogs.

My second grade teacher had a cocker spaniel that used to like to sleep under my desk which made me feel pretty special =p or maybe it just liked the way my feet smelled lol

They know how to pick out the special people. Consider yourself blessed as a "dog person".

What a lovely dog Sara Jane is. Goats, donkey and a what. You have or had an emu? Woah. What's that all about?

such beautiful dog 🐕

Yes, she is, and thank you for commenting about her,@viktoriyani

Cute photo !!please @willymac just once check my post if you find my photography interesting give me a upvote..

howdy there @willymac! wow that girl is so beautiful and has such a sweet countenance, I can see why you wanted to look at her again. do you still have that livestock you mentioned?

Sara was a real sweetie who became part of my life. (Sigh...)

The donkey got too aggressive with the other animals and a friend took her to be with his horses. She needed bigger playmates and is much happier there. The three dairy goat sisters went to a real dairy goat farm. The last two pygmy goats nboth died natural deaths a few years ago. Just Emma now

howdy back @willymac...Emma the Emu! I read that post about her, very interesting..
how big is she, she looks pretty big?

Her head is normally about five feet up when she is browsing but will be over
my six feet when looking at me. Probably weighs in at 200 pounds.

willymac! oh my gosh...lol. I had no idea she was that big! no wonder she eats a lot of stuff! and I bet she's a super fast runner also!

Emma and my Lab played chase and she could easily outrun him over any distance. No contest, really.

lol that's too funny, so they got along real good? the Emu is gentle?

She seems to like the dogs. They don't chase her and she ignores them, even at close range. Interesting to watch them.

@willymac Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31