MY LAMINATE FLOORING QUEST.... April 11.......... WHAT IS SILVERTOP DOING!!!!!

in #doityourself5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2458.jpg

Well the flooring is looking really nice!
I started on one side of the room, and started staggering the ends and mixing the wood pattern's.

Living In a house puts furniture in the path of @silvertop's flooring........
My son in High school built a solid Oak book case six foot, eight inches tall X four foot wide........... and it was loaded with books ........ what a job unloading and moving all this stuff!!!
Then there are all the custom cuts......

IMG_2320.jpg

IMG_2321.jpg

I needed to figure out what to do about the issue of floor damage from heavy furniture.......
I found these.......Super Sliders reusable felt sliders!!!

IMG_2401 2.jpg

Guy's these really do work!!!
I also have a very large....and heavy..... glass curio, with these sliders I can slide it around! :)
They can be removed or left in place. I am just going to leave them under the furniture to protect the Oak flooring.

IMG_2147.jpg

I also picked up this 60 tooth carbide blade to make the cuts smooth. This does what it is supposed to do cut smooth, but I quickly found out that I really didn't need to buy this because all the edge cuts are going to be covered by 1/4 inch round wood trim..... it was only $9.98 at Harbor Freight..... :)

IMG_2452.jpg

So the Big Oak bookcase is relocated, and now this clear's the path for me to resume my flooring tomorrow!!!

Now did anyone look close at the wood stove stone hearth?????
@silvertop has to have his Latte and it's only fitting to drink with my Steem coffee mug!!!!!!

Stay tuned I'm going to pick up speed!!!!! :) Maybe LOL!!! :)

Sort:  

Nice job man (: Looks great!

Thanks!!! This is what i love.... my passion! :)

I'm curious about the purpose of that short extension cord on the first photo.

You are very observant @oldtimer !!!!
I have a solar powered home, and if you look behind the wood stove you will see a black vent grate. I circulate cooler bedroom air with a powered fan and it blows over the wood stove. On the dark December nights solar power is at a premium, and you could say I have a hybrid home. I can run 100% solar, but there are times I can switch to grid power......I have both. I have one duplex outlet on the grid circuit, and next to it a duplex outlet on my solar inverter circuit. The power is at the duplex's so I can choose what I need just by unplugging and replugging into the needed outlet. The line then runs to a wall switch where I can turn the fan on or off !!!!
I didn't think anyone would notice that !!! :)

I like the do-it-yourself type of guys. Their brains never sleep.

So very true, I am retired, and I have never been so busy LOL! :)
I used to build houses years ago, and now I don't know if I would have enough time ......crazy huh ???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85