SKYLIGHT TRIMMING OUT .............FINISHED!!!!

in #doityourself6 years ago

IMG_0252.jpg

For those of you that have been following my progress installing my skylight, it is finished!
This is a look at the final trim out with North West native Sitka Spruce. We love the look of mountain cabins and are creating this look room by room.

IMG_0251.jpg

Now i just can't sit back and look at this, i have another skylight over the master bedroom to punch through......
I am posting this for you guys and also because in the NorthWest at the moment we are cooking HOT!!!
It is going to hit 95 Degrees again today, and i am off-grid Solar powered, and inside with the free A/C on........ :)

Stay tuned for my next " Fall " project : I am going to build a wood fired hot tub heater..... for the short Winter days so i can use my electric elsewhere.....

Sort:  

It's a good idea to finish the sides with wood and you did a good job on it. It's neat😊

Thank you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79