Dolphin Support Initiative - I am implementing this and You are Probably Asking what the Hell It Is ??

in #dolphinsupportinitiative6 years ago (edited)

intro 2 dolph.gif
Let me explain what this is... here's an example where I did it recently ==> First Dolphin Support Initiative of a Worthy Post

So basically what it is If I really like a Blog post and it resonates with me in a very deep and enriching way and the Comments and overall Discussion do the same as well..then I will give it a full powered blanket Upvote to the author of the post and the participants who left substantial and meaningful Comments (Like I said here is a recent example First Dolphin Support Initiative of a Worthy Post)

The main reason I want to do this is to start using my Dolphin status to build up Steemit and reward high quality participants and encourage productive, high quality Discussion among my fellow Steemians to attract new blood to our Platform here and also to keep Steemit interesting and relevant as well.

The second reason Iam doing this is guys I really really want Steemit to have a Reputation of being a very generous Entity. One that may not solve world hunger tomorrow but will definitely contribute to helping it. One that people who may be down on their luck can turn to and help them get back on their feet. @thealliance is already doing a magnificent job with @sircork and his @youarehope initiative !

Conclusion...

Anyway, I encourage ALL Dolphins and Whales to seek out these blog posts discussions where there is excellent and productive dialogue going on. And bring it to light by giving it a full powered Reward all the way around. Or at least let me know about it so I can do it.

The only Rule for qualifying for the Dolphin Support Initiative is that the Blog Post discussion MUST have at least 80% of the Comments ( including the Author's) to be substantial and of quality. In other wards if 20 people Comment on it there must be at least 16 Comments of high quality that truly add to the overall Discussion..

Comprende???

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

kenz and me.jpg

Sort:  

Good Job. I am also doing that. It´s good to know that more people are thinking alike and taking the big task of suporting people with good contents and lesser means.

this is great! Thanks for everything and love this initiative!!!!
I'm trying to find you on discord to send a friend request
you have a solid crew upvoting/supporting you..tips pirate hat :)

VP is down at the moment, but do love your new found dedication man😎

Got your back, brother. You've done sooooooo much for so many. About time you get some back in the form of some financial rewards. I know it's not a lot but it's a start, my man ;)

This will be a regular thing from me so stay tuned :)

I really like the idea of a high quality participant as opposed to a high quality content creator. I think that aspect of the platform and the people on it are often overlooked. Reward the discussion. I like that theory.

Such an awesome thing you do @robertandrew! The low prices of steem consequently affecting the post payouts are somehow discouraging a lot of people around steemit, but there's alot of things to love on this platform- the people most especially, that inspire me to write inspite of and despite of. If only other dolphins and whales were to do what you're doing I am sure we'll retain a lot of quality content creators here.

Congrats on the dolphin status again! 😊

Thanks @arrlinn. Like I said I'm all in. I look forward to seeing some of your Posts and the Discussions they bring about. And of course I have my Upvote trigger finger ready to give out those full Upvotes with those quality Discussions :)

This is a good initiative that would help the steem platform in general because the price is really discouraging and when good content writers don't get anything good from their post, they get discouraged. The newbies should be considered too because when these new ones are not encouraged, they can easily leave and discourage others from joining the platform which will in turn affect the platform

Yes absolutely I agree !! The newbies should be part of this. Thank you for your input , my man :)
This might be the second D.S.I. ( Dolphin Support Initiative Discussion) with a blanket full powered one for ALL high quality Contributors here ;)

Thanks. In your last post on how to recover your funds that you mistakingly sent to @steem, i gave some suggestions of which contacting @steemcleaners is one of it. I have contacted them on discord and they said you should contact @steemitblog since it's active and that is the best way you can easily get back your sbd and steem

I finally reached dolphin status myself recently. I totally agree with you! Rewarding those who post worthwhile content and build great communities is the only way to grow, as well as push back on a lot of the garbage on here.

Steemit is such a great platform in the way that it awards participation. I feel that it is the duty of a users of significant steem power to push the community in a quality/growth direction.

Thanks for the quality reply @nuthman. As a result the second D.S.I. is gaining traction here :) Looking for more Comments that ADDS more insight to this Discussion. And consequently you will be Rewarded as a result with a full powered one from a Dolphin like me ;)

Btw, @nuthman as a Dolphin your own self feel free to give out a full one if someone's Comment really resonants with you here ;)

My humble Congratulations. By saying "The second reason Iam doing this is guys I really really want Steemit to have a Reputation of being a very generous Entity." you really touch sensitive hearts. I think you are doing something that I'll surely do when I get enough experience with Steemit.

I hear you @nexonal. And great to hear. You have a great attitude and will do good here at Steemit.

Upvoting and Following Rabbit.gif

What an awesome initiative @robertandrew! So nice to see people giving back to this platform.

I'd like to invite you to participate in a contest where I'm one of the judges; it's a Pay it Forward Curation contest where you write a post featuring two quality posts. You could actually use two from your own initiative and spread the word about this too :) No pressure of course!

Congratulations again on the dolphin status!!

As always thank you lynn for leaving a Comment of quality. Btw, I will check out that Contest. Thanks ; )

You are most welcome @robertandrew! And I hope you do; it's a great group of people there as well!

Love this :) I agree - generosity breeds generosity! :) How awesome would it be if steemians were known by that trait??? :)

Thanks for contributing to that mindset!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75