Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #10 - Last 24 Hours

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

The aim of this competition is to extend the idea for Steemit blogging. If we give a donation of food or money, when money and food are spent, we have the same problem - a poor family. If you donate a computer and teach people to make good posts and comments, then they begin to get a regular cash flow. I believe that in the first month, every new user can make $ 500, In the beginning, the most money is made on good comments. Steemit with this idea can feed many people, villages, cities and poor countries. I want to launch a human idea because more users bring higher and faster growth to Steem and SBD. I want this competition to grow, to get a global dimension. Now it's only one computer, the next time the prize can be 150-300 SBD - it depends on the support you give me.

The winner of the last competition :

@amigoponc

This has been precisely the proposal I made to the Director of the Esuela San José, conducted by the Sisters of the Holy Angel Custodio, Vista Hermosa, Caracas, Venezuela; Based on the old Chinese proverb: "Give a fish to a man and he will eat one day, teach him to fish and he will eat every day", that many of you will know.

In this sense, I urged the Sisters of the San José School to join steemit, but they informed me that they did not count, first with the internet service and second, they do not have even a computer to start.

Two steps have been taken, the request for the steemit key for the @uesanj account was already made; and we already got the donor of the line for the UTP cabling for the internet service.

And God, I find this blessing, the possibility of making a dream come true, not only for the Sisters of the San Angel, but the possibility of setting up a Computer Room, where children from the third to the sixth year, could receive instruction. That's why my participation in being a possible candidate for the kindness of @dobartim and his wonderful project.



Rules for applying :
Rules for recipients of donations :
Place a photo of your family or children to whom you want to donate Lap Top at the place for comments
Make a brief description of why you need to donate Lap Top to them
The number of people you apply is unlimited
In the end - if you are selected for a donation, you should provide material proof that you used the money for that purpose.

You need to be my follower
Upvote this post
Resteem this post
Be active on Steem Schools channel https://discord.gg/9Yb3AMR
Be part of Steemit School Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/9Yb3AMR ( Awards are granted live on a discord channel after 10 days, we win together) .

Donor rules ( Everyone can donate how much he wants SBD to support this project ) :
You can donate how much SBD you want
Donations should be sent to my account
We will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to each post that will be posted

Rules for winning the prize :
The competition lasts for 10 days
Be active on our Steem Schools Discord Channel : https://discord.gg/9Yb3AMR
Only judges can vote: @dobartim ( From now I am the only judge of this competition, and I chose winners on discord channel )

Thanks to donors: @dobartim 10 SBD,

Day #1
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/2hiztj-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-1

Day #2
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/2rbrwt-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-2

Day #3
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/ee4gj-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-3

Day #4
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/2ypxxs-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-4

Day #5
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/3fpxws-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-5

Day #6
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/5sgult-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-6

Day #7
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/48qjzv-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-7

Day #8
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/5ovqhg-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-8

Day #9
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/4dhvpq-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-9

U5drvWcwdAcNGA6APYbtD9gncpFnaN1.gif


See you on the top - Be part of Steem Schools discord project : https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n
See you at the top @dobartim

Sort:  

Continue with your generosity sir. I know one day people will get to see your contribution to this platform as beneficiary to all. May God reward you abundantly. Take us to the promise land on steemit and lead us right. Keep the good work flowing sir

Be a leader, take action

Magnificent contribution @dobartim. Thank you for your kindness in sharing with the needy.

I arrived here by chance, reading a post from my friend @amigoponc, I was curious about the fact that a new publication related to the donation appeared daily; and I said to myself, I have to do my bit and support with my insignificant vote.

Another thing that worries me is that I am Venezuelan, emigrant in Argentina, I had to leave because of the problems that exist there, especially with food. I know that @amigoponc continues his social worker at the school with the glass of milk; I do not know how he does it, but those 400 children receive their glass of milk every day.

How I would like to be stabilized here in Argentina to be able to financially support my compatriots in Venezuela, those children of the San José School, in charge of the Sisters of the Holy Angel.

Thank you Leiny, your words are my strength to keep going, Thanks to many, I have been able to maintain the project; granite to granite. I'm excited to see you here. Blessings in foreign lands.

Thanks for your unconditional support. I hope to see you someday.

Thank you, thank you very much @xxx, without you, this would not be possible. On behalf of all the children, THANK YOU.

Another creativity ideas from the boss himself,more @dobartim..

it's just amazing idea dear @dobartim .

Thanks buddy

Continue the good work you are doing sir @dobartim.

We win together.

I read this post with interest and I am surprised to hear you say everyone can make a good income by writing good comments. Even 500 in the first month. To me that is very hard to believe. Especially if you do it without help/upvotes from whales for ecample.
I noticed many upvotes are given by newbies and their vote is worth zero.
It is good to hear you want to help out the sisters (and no just a laptop will not be enough a descent internet connection is very important!).
I did upvote, resteemed and shared this post for you and keep my fingers crossed.

Thank you very much

IMG-20180421-WA0001.jpg
THIS IS MY BEST FRIEND AZEEZ, HE IS A VERY HARDWORKING PERSON, HE IS THE OLDEST AMONGST HIS SIBLINGS, HE IS STUDYING ARCHITECTURE AT A UNIVERSITY IN NIGERIA (O.O.U). HE SUPPORTS HIMSELF AND HIS PARENTS BY HAWKING PETTY GOODS AFTER CLASSES. THE REASON I WANT TO DONATE THIS LAPTOP TO HIM IS THAT HE NEEDS EXTRA SOURCE OF INCOME TO HELP HIM THROUGH HIS EDUCATION. WHEN I TOLD AZEEZ ABOUT STEEMIT LAST MONTH, HE TOLD ME IT WOULD BE VERY HARD FOR HIM TO KEEP UP WITH STEEMIT BECAUSE HE HAS NO GADGET THAT CAN SURF THE NET EXCEPT HIS BROKEN PHONE. SO WHEN I SAW THIS COMPETITION CREATED BY @dobartim , SO I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A SHOT IN ORDER TO SURPRISE AZEEZ BY DONATING THIS HUGE GIFT TO HIM. AS AN ENGINEERING STUDENT MYSELF, I KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF OWNING A LAPTOP AND HOW USEFUL IT WOULD HELP AZEEZ IN GETTING BETTER GRADES TO BECOME A BETTER ARCHITECT AND ALSO A BETTER STEEMIAN. IF THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THIS COMPETITION IS TO ERADICATE POVERTY, THEN DONATING THIS LAPTOP TO AZEEZ IS JUSTICE BECAUSE HE LITERALLY HAS THE POTENTIALS OF BECOMING FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT AND ALSO ESCAPE THIS POVERTY-INCLINED COUNTRY(NIGERIA).LETS HELP AZEEZ
azeez and his petty shop!20180420_151545.jpg
THIS IS MY BEST FRIEND AZEEZ, HE IS A VERY HARDWORKING PERSON, HE IS THE OLDEST AMONGST HIS SIBLINGS, HE IS STUDYING ARCHITECTURE AT A UNIVERSITY IN NIGERIA (O.O.U). HE SUPPORTS HIMSELF AND HIS PARENTS BY HAWKING PETTY GOODS AFTER CLASSES. THE REASON I WANT TO DONATE THIS LAPTOP TO HIM IS THAT HE NEEDS EXTRA SOURCE OF INCOME TO HELP HIM THROUGH HIS EDUCATION. WHEN I TOLD AZEEZ ABOUT STEEMIT LAST MONTH, HE TOLD ME IT WOULD BE VERY HARD FOR HIM TO KEEP UP WITH STEEMIT BECAUSE HE HAS NO GADGET THAT CAN SURF THE NET EXCEPT HIS BROKEN PHONE. SO WHEN I SAW THIS COMPETITION CREATED BY @dobartim , SO I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A SHOT IN ORDER TO SURPRISE AZEEZ BY DONATING THIS HUGE GIFT TO HIM. AS AN ENGINEERING STUDENT MYSELF, I KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF OWNING A LAPTOP AND HOW USEFUL IT WOULD HELP AZEEZ IN GETTING BETTER GRADES TO BECOME A BETTER ARCHITECT AND ALSO A BETTER STEEMIAN. IF THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THIS COMPETITION IS TO ERADICATE POVERTY, THEN DONATING THIS LAPTOP TO AZEEZ IS JUSTICE BECAUSE HE LITERALLY HAS THE POTENTIALS OF BECOMING FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT AND ALSO ESCAPE THIS POVERTY-INCLINED COUNTRY(NIGERIA).

IMG_20171214_152237.jpg


Me and my neighbor (James)

First of all I want to thank @dobartim for bringing about this opportunity whereby we all stand a chance to get a donation to help someone overcome his or her level of poverty.


The picture above is a photo of me and my neighbor James. James is the first child amongst six children, his father died two years ago and currently his mom is sick.
James was studying accounting in the University of Calabar but because of the financial hardship his family is experiencing, he had to suspend his studies. Now James is working as a security in a hotel.
When I told James about steemit, he was very interested about it but the challenge he had was that he sold his phone in order to make ends meet.
With all things being equal, I hope I get qualified for the kindness of @dobartim thereby making it possible not only to teach James how to fish but also giving him the needed fishing tool (a laptop). Thanks.

Excellent job, congratulations

We have reached the end of the road. Thanks for the support, friend @dobartim. I hope that many more are benefiting from your generosity. Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15