Doodle Dailies: Dumplings

in #doodletrends5 years ago


Hello Steemians and Doodletrendistas,

This is a doodle I made today for the doodle trends contest about dumplings. I chose a kind of dumpling that is steamed. I love the deep fried kind too but this one looks easier to draw. I love the bamboo container they are in it gives me that authentic dumpling feel and look. It was easy creating this drawing I thought I would not be able to finish on time which is less than five minutes. The brown and orange color that I used on top did the trick in making my eyes believe that I am looking at sliced carrots and minced meat. The whiteness of the dough looks interesting and not to discount the steam coming off them. Hope you like my entry.

Thanks
@dinglehopper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17