My friends got their ranks!

in #dota6 years ago

It seems like a miserable season for majority of the players that I know, with everyone’s rank having dropped from slightly to heavily. My friends have had their ranks dropped from Ancient 5 to Legend 5, Divine 1 to Ancient 2 and so on. My friend being the most miserable out of the bunch.

mmr.png
(Image is by Google)

He was a crusader during the first season, but he often plays with us (average ancient) and has improved alot ever since we first met him. When he was finishing his 10 games, he had a 6 game win streak-which boosted his match average to around Archon/High Crusader levels. However, he lost all last 4 games at the end of his calibration, and somehow the system just kicked him all the way back to Herald 5.

It was kind of depressing as he doesn’t have the skills necessary yet to 1v5 in super low mmr games, which means he’ll probably be stuck there till the next calibration matches come in. I have 4 more games remaining on my calibration, but so far I’m calibrating ancient 3 games on average- which is exactly my previous rank.

Hopefully you guys had a nice calibration season!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

yeah, I also got brought to legend 5 from ancient 5, the new calibration system only depends on wins and loses and how hard the game is (by MMR), but since no one is their MMR anymore majority of us got calibrated badly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85