What was the first price of Bitcoin BTC

in #dpoll5 years ago

What was the first price of Bitcoin BTC


The question is to check crypto lovers knowledge.
What was the firstly price of BTC


  • under $1

  • It was $1

  • It was 0.08$

  • It was 0.008$

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • It was 0.008$

Voted for

  • under $1

According to the Wikipedia, the first price of Bitcoin was $0.003 USD in the March of 2010, and Bitcoin was worth basically nothing between the January of 2009 and the March of 2010, because "No exchanges or market, users were mainly cryptography fans who were sending bitcoins for hobby purposes representing low or no value. In March 2010, user "SmokeTooMuch" auctioned 10,000 BTC for $50 (cumulatively), but no buyer was found."

I wish I would have bought 10 000 Bitcoin (BTC) for $50 USD from "SmokeTooMuch" in the March of 2010.

I wish I would have bought 10 000 Bitcoin (BTC) for $50 USD from "SmokeTooMuch" in the March of 2010.

Haha same wish of me...@xplosive

Voted for

  • It was 0.008$

That is not the first.
According to the Wikipedia, the price of Bitcoin (BTC) was $0.003 USD in the March of 2010.
Bitcoin was worth $0.008 USD in the July of 2010, but that is not the first price of Bitcoin.

I think that it is somehow funny how the author of the poll like to test the knowledge of crypto lovers, but he don't know the answer to his own question (he didn't included it in the poll).

I also thought about it / knew that I was answering incorrectly, but there was no other answer and I also propose my answer / means the author either joked or not competent / I think that I joked 😎🏴‍☠️✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • under $1

Voted for

  • under $1

Voted for

  • It was 0.008$

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • under $1

Voted for

  • under $1

Voted for

  • It was 0.008$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83