How many hours a day are really yours?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How many hours a day are really yours?


The more we have nowadays the more time we seem to loose earning that. Whether we have a permanent job or a business nothing comes easy and the day looks like it doesn't have 24 hours anymore. It wasn't this way three or four decades ago and people seemed to have enjoyed time much more than us and live for themselves much more than we do in just one day. Many people having a day job nowadays don't get very often at home before 8 PM and stress and the relieving social media seem to kill even these few hours that are left before going to bed so how much do we have every day left for ourselves. For being, for doing what we like, for listening music and so on... I am curious what do you think and how much time a day can you afford spending for yourself.


  • About three hours

  • Less than two

  • Three to four hours

  • I have the whole day for myself

  • I'm like on a roller coaster Monday-Friday, I can't say I have some time left for myself

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I have the whole day for myself

Not always...but this week is mine..:)

Thanks...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • About three hours

It really depends... on 9 hour work days I usually have 2-3 hours before or after work to hang out, but on off days I have plenty of time to goof off. When I have enough time to do things, I never feel like I use it well, but when I'm at work I always feel like I would be using free time to the fullest, lol

I have felt as well that when I don't have that much time I use it wiser.

Voted for

  • Three to four hours

Voted for

  • Three to four hours

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Three to four hours

Voted for

  • I have the whole day for myself

I'm currently only doing STEEM, and since there's not really anyone else telling me how much I time I should spend, I think the entire day being for myself is the most accurate right now. Subject to change if I get a job.

I'm guessing that's what you were going after, but looking at it different way, I think people's answers would change.

I mean, in reality, everyone has the entire day, and they can choose what they want to do with it. Sometimes other choices that are made determine how that day is spent, but ultimately, aren't we all spending it how we would want to spend it?

Even if we're working, we're doing it so we have the basic necessities covered and hopefully some disposable income after.

If we're married, in a relationship, and otherwise have family, and we end up spending time with others (which I'll include friends in here, too), if we're not alone, is the day still not ours?

I'm probably taking this farther than it was meant to go, but that is was came to mind when I thought about the topic. :)

Voted for

  • I have the whole day for myself

Voted for

  • Less than two

I'm a working women+ Mom of a toddler boy. I have no rest. You can say I get less than a hour. 😥

Voted for

  • Three to four hours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77