What do you think about bid bots, do you use them, how often?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What do you think about bid bots, do you use them, how often?


Bid bots have been a talked topic on Steemit for long time and there are divided views in regards, as in every aspect of life. The most articles on this topic however criticized such services for tricking the reputation score and encouraging "an artificial growth" as a Steem user while some have even accused them of draining the rewards pool because that's where they get their Steem as well. I have used bid bots for a maximum ten times in more than a year since I joined Steem, when I was below 40 reputation score, with amounts of 1-5 Steem per post but have quited them for almost a year now and I wouldn't use anymore such services. I simply don't get the point anymore and I have enough people that upvote my posts and that's fine for me. I also noticed that not too many posts nowadays are boosted by bots, excluding the trending page pf course. Thus I am curious what people think nowadays about bots and how many of you still use them or if you had in the past.


  • Yes, I use bid bots very often because...

  • No, I don't use bid bots

  • No, I don't but I have used them a few times in the past

  • Bid bots are a plague for Steem

  • I simply don't care about such services

  • I haven't heard about bid bots, what are they? :)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, I don't but I have used them a few times in the past

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No, I don't but I have used them a few times in the past

Voted for

  • No, I don't but I have used them a few times in the past

Voted for

  • No, I don't but I have used them a few times in the past

Voted for

  • Yes, I use bid bots very often because...

Others are using them, too. I don't want to live in disadvantage. But I don't like them.

Voted for

  • No, I don't use bid bots

Voted for

  • No, I don't use bid bots

Bidbots have certainly been a hot topic around STEEM, but even though people don't like them, they also say theirs little that can be done about them. Well, that turns out to be a self-fulfilling prophecy, doesn't it? Basically, the only way bidbots go away is if the value of STEEM gets so low it's no longer worth it, or the majority of the people stop using them, which probably won't happen without something better to take their place.

That's unfortunate, because I think more and more, those who don't have large accounts are having the same experience you did. Trying them out, and then not seeing much of a point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72