Sort:  

Voted for

  • I don't think it's a good idea

Voted for

  • Other

I have no idea..

Voted for

  • 1× minimum wage

Voted for

  • 1/3 × minimum wage

I think this is cooler. To be honest, I would not be thinking of ever working if my UBI is a great deal. I mean I could just rely on Steem or work online and according to a foreign system.

For me, the UBI should not be a great deal such that it would encourage people to get employed.

Voted for

  • 1/3 × minimum wage

Voted for

  • 1/2 × minimum wage

Voted for

  • I don't think it's a good idea

I think everyone has a right to opportunities to make an income. I don't think everyone has a right to a universal basic income, just because they were born.

I don't know how this gets paid for. Government budgets already rely on too much borrowing from central banks and other countries to even get through their current budgets, which would be nothing in comparison to the size of their budgets if they implemented this for every household, let alone every man woman and a child, even at a 1/3 of minimum wage, however that was set or determined.

Someone has to work. Someone has to pay for this, and there's absolutely no incentive from the wealthy to do it, without coercion.

I don't know. It just creates many more problems than it solves.

Voted for

  • Other

Equal to the subsistence wage/level, living wage.
It should be the absolute minimum amount what is needed to cover the basic necessities (basic needs) to be able to maintain a basic life.
I think that everyone deserves to (and should) be able to maintain at least a basic life.
The minimum wage can (and probably should) be different (higher) than this.

Voted for

  • I don't think it's a good idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16